We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heron Lodge

Heron Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Heron Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clifton-upon-Teme, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstywea...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from our stay in Heron Lodge at Pitlands Farm. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the lodge was perfect set in beautiful surroundings. The girls enjoyerd the hot tub too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathEarl1...
Castletown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, beautiful area!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place to stay. Within driving distance to anything you can wish for. We enjoyed the facilities, fishing pools, games room, hot tub and beauty treatments too! We had great days out in towns and villages, never driving more than an hour (well just over). enjoyed good food in the pub up the road (the Lion, great and friendly pub). Di and her family are welcoming and happy to help. Very relaxing stay, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a positive review - much appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luketaylo...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and lodge”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely lodge in a stunning location.
Very clean and tidy
Great ponds for fishing - we caught 14 carp in just 4 hours between 3 of us.
Only downside is the lodge is a little creaky on the stairs and the wifi signal isn't very good. Would recommend anyone to stay here - great pubs for food locally available

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to review your holiday and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately it is the broadband signal strength that comes to us which is at fault, not the wifi, as at certain times of the day, especially weekends we struggle with the hardwired computer, just to update availability calendars can be a nightmare. Superfast has got as far as Martley, but we don't seem to be on their radar as yet. We will have to look at the stairs to see if anything can be done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete S
1 review
“A wonderful, relaxing and peaceful retreat..”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at the lodge with my husband for a few days and then friends (with small children) for the rest of the week. The lodge was perfect for everything. It was peaceful and in the most gorgeous setting and was such a great size for what ended up as 4 adults and two babies. It had everything we needed and enough space to spread out.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of a nice, relaxing break away..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the lodge and the setting around it..
Liked least: Only thing was the signal / wifi wasn't great and all of us couldn't connect to the wifi on our laptops at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraineE...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem hope it stays this way”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic place, home from home. Very friendly hosts, beautiful accomodation, very peaceful, fantastic fishing on site. Will be back definitely ...........Only got home last night and wishing we were back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing