We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Magical Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clifton-upon-Teme, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerriannc...
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Magical Stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Mill is perfect for a romantic getaway.
After staying in a caravan in Cornwall for the weekend cramped in with the family, we could not wait till we got to the mill and my god it didn't disappoint!
As soon as you turn the corner and get first glance of the mill it looks just like a fairy tale absolutely stunning. The owners leave you some bread, milk etc. which was lovely. We cannot fault in the slightest, the walks are amazing (bring wellies it can get very muddy) the hot tub is delightful, I have to say though the bathroom was my fav part with the slipper bath just perfect. Everthing is done to amazing standards literally cannot fault. There is so much to do as you're not far from Worcester city centre you have the best of both worlds the city and the countryside definitely recommend Worcester cathedral, was amaing. Thank you for sharing this stunning place with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax in luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you view the Mill nestled in the valley you fall in love with the picturesque tranquility. The cottage is well equipped, very comfortable and well furnished. We loved our stay there and booked to return before we had left. The hot tub is great and the free- standing Victorian bath even better. We found the gentle sound of the waterfall outside our windows just charming. Mike and Belinda have created lovely, well-marked walks in the local woods. I definitely recommend this idyll to anyone seeking absolute peace and quiet. Bring good food ( there are few local shops) and good wine and enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you had a fabulous stay at Mill Cottage, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We can't say we blame you for falling in love with the property, what you describe sounds like an oasis of tranquility - where else could you fall asleep to the sound of a waterfall! We will be sure to pass your lovely comments along to the owner and hope you return to enjoy the place again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akers1200
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hot Tub!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Staying in this cottage is a must! Absolutely beautiful place to stay with incredible hot tub! Ignore the review saying it doesn't get hot....You light a fire and the water gets hotter the more wood you burn, simple! Thanks to Belinda and Mike for making us so welcome:-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mill Cottage, we would agree that having the hot tub to relax in sounds fabulous! What a wonderful extra! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to the owner and hope you return very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessAkers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful Honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Set in a stunning location, Mill Cottage is a hidden gem. We have spent the week enjoying beautiful walks around Hanley Mill, visiting quaint little villages and making good use of the fantastic log fired hot tub! Mill cottage is extremely well presented, inside and out! Belinda and Mike are incredibly welcoming and helpful and have made our stay unforgettable, especially with all of the lovely newlywed touches! We can't wait to come back again soon and we will most defiantly be recommending it to our friends and family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaina J
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEWARE: Wood burner hot tub (not electric :()”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful and a very peaceful location. Very remote and have to drive quite a way to pubs/restaurants etc. The décor is also brand new so very modern and received gifts on arrival which was lovely. (milk/eggs/bread)

However, If you are booking this on the basic that there is a 'hot tub' included, BEWARE......

The hot tub is a wood burner tub, not electric therefore we had to maintain the fire during our stay if we wanted to use it. This means, you have to stay in all day to heat the water and keep the fire going (stated when we arrived, takes up to 5 HOURS to heat the tub.) After maintaining the fire until late afternoon on the second day, we eventually gave up with the luke warm water, plus had little coal left (you have to BUY additional coal from the owners once you run out, seriously???)

The living space is also very tiny, only fitting 2x very small two seater sofas. they are so uncomfortable and definitely not the place to 'relax' and watch a film. With the design they could have invested into a corner sofa meaning you can stretch out and even sit next to each other. Not even a foot stool? :(

It was such a shame! Unfortunately on this basis I would not recommend this cottage to my family/friends. Sorry :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking time to leave this review, we appreciate all feedback. The property is advertised as having a wood fired hot tub and whilst they take a little more effort than an electric hot tub, the owner feels that the wood fired option is more environmentally friendly and as such more appropriate for the property. There is a full guide on how to use the hot tub and if there are any issues the owner is on hand to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing