We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mar428
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this villa for a week.The villa is in a great location offering a lovely view, however it does sit at the top of a steep hill. This was not a problem to us but could be a consideration for others. The benefit of being on a hill was that we could open the doors and have a lovely breeze blow through the villa which was great considering the temperatures were in the 30's!
The villa is obviously lovingly maintained as it looked immaculate everywhere and when we arrived it was really spotlessly clean. The communal pool was very quiet and very nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjs12...
Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate villa, perfect getaway”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really lovely fortnight in April/May at Casa Colina. The villa is just beautiful — we wanted to live in it! It's immaculately clean, smart, modern and stylish, equipped with everything you might need and with fabulous outdoor spaces.

The owners have put so much thought into making this an ideal rental property. They seem to have thought of everything. Even the custom-produced villa 'bible' is a model of its kind, full of useful info and ideas.

This is a quiet, peaceful location with easy access to livelier spots if you want them. The sea at the sweet little resort of Guadamar is only 15 minutes or so away (you do need a car to stay here). If your priority is to relax and unwind, this is the perfect place to do it.

Really, we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We are delighted that you both obviously loved the villa as much as we do. Having stayed at poorly equipped villas ourselves we have tried to provide everything guests may need and, from this and other guest reviews both here and on our own website, it looks as if we have not done too badly! Jenny does a great job of keeping the villa clean and in presenting it to our standards. Thanks Sarah for a great review. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect sunny getaway in October”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fabulous 4 day break at Casa Colina. The villa is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Really comfortable beds and every amenity you could need is to hand. The pool was large and so peaceful for sunbathing. A welcome sunny retreat in October! There are many nearby cafes, restaurants, bars and shops only a short walk away. The villa was a short drive from Murcia airport. I would recommend the villa to anyone wanting a beautiful, relaxing getaway. Thank you so much Rob & Denise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELLE...
Heywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully presented villa with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Jenny the housekeeper left the villa spotless and was always on hand if you needed anything. The pool is a shared pool, but for most of our 2 week visit we had it to ourselves. The villa is a good base for getting around if you want to explore a few more towns and the beach is not too far. If you want a quieter beach try La Marina beach, the next one after Guadimar. There is something here for everyone, there are lots of bars and restaurants situated on the Golf complex, we really liked the indian restaurant on the main road near the supermarket, but if you want more Spanish cuisine, which we did, Guadimar is a must as there are lots of tapas bars and lovely restaurants on the beach front. We will definitely be returning as there are lots of places still to see. Thanks Rob & Denise for lovely stay at your villa.

Matt & Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself and the pool
Liked least: Climbing up the hill at night.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks both for your kind comments and also for your description of the area which others making decisions on their holiday will find useful. We are delighted you had a good time and look forward to hearing from you again. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyscop...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa.....beautiful area....perfect holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Based in ciudad quesada, 10 mins from Guardamar beach and 20 mins from the bustling Torrevieja, this beautiful villa is a perfect base. With every detail considered and thought of, it was a lovely to return after a hot day to sit on the balcony or take a dip in the pool which you may have been led to believe was private with only a couple of other people there when we went down despite being shared by the neighbouring villas. There is a mix of residential homes and holiday homes surrounding the villa and everybody is very friendly and welcoming. Special note has to be added, with thanks, to housekeeper Jenny who keeps the villa looking spotless and is extremely helpful and a credit to the owners. If you are in any doubt about booking this villa, I can only say go for it, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
It's very rewarding when guests take the trouble to let us know how much they enjoyed our villa, and also good to hear that our standards for cleanliness are being maintained. We'll certainly pass on your thanks to Jenny and we hope you will stay with us again. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdjusa
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our purpose”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was perfect for our house hunting trip. Busy hot days but knowing we could sit out on the balcony with a gentle breeze and relax when we got back was pure bliss.

The a/c was brilliant but we only used it just before we went into the bedroom to cool it down and it made no noise or draught whilst sleeping. The rest of the time we opened windows and doors to allow the breeze to circulate as the temperature rose to 102 for our last 3 days!!!

Jenny was there to greet us on arrival even though we were were very late, and she explained everything we needed to do to keep the villa safe when we went out.

Would definitely stay again. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
It's great that you like the area so much that you are planning to buy your own property but we will be sorry to lose you as guests. Nevertheless we wish you luck in your continuing search on your next visit. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No 1 particular thing it was just all round an excellent property
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks Fiona for your great review and we look forward to welcoming your family again in the future. Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing