We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food ”

Indian Ocean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Next to Hotel La Laguna
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

great food as good as any in the UK carnt wait to come back and the staff are great lovely atmosphere

Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Indian Ocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your valuable comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is beautiful inside and staff were really friendly.

Plenty of choice for food and all food served hot and in good time.

Thank NorwichPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Indian Ocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your valuable comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A Vernice Indian restaurant which we visited whilst staying at the nearby hotel. The staff were attentive with quick service one nice touch was asking between courses if you were ready for the next so you weren’t hurried. Food was excellent both in quality and flavour. Well worth a visit if you’re in the area.

Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Indian Ocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Such a warm and friendly welcome set out celebratory evening off to a fabulous start. The food was tasty and fresh, with the best Peshwari naan I've tasted outside Bangladesh. Succulent tandoori chicken, zingy prawn passanda, creamy tarka dahl - all too class. The bill for 5 people including beers, wine and service just over €110. Result!

1  Thank eve1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Indian Ocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much ladies. Very nice have you in my restaurant. Hope to see you near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant tonight which we had always thought was the best Indian food around, but not tonight.
We took friends and had told them that they were in for a treat, but we left embarrassed.
The welcome is always warm but tonight the food was really bland, the nan bread burnt, the onion bahji never turned up.
The waiters are always over-zealous with serving more wine to get one to buy another bottle, but tonight were more so than ever!
Have they changed the chef? I was told not. Well something is wrong and it is very disappointing.
I complained and was told ‘it would be ok next time’!! It still cost 70€ and there won’t be a ‘next time’.
Very sad to see a good restaurant go down hill.
I don’t like giving poor reviews but with so much choice around, this restaurant needs to improve fast.

Thank Kazrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Indian Ocean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

I really apologize to you that you were disappointed. Our intention to please you 100%. But we couldn’t do that last night with you as you were commended. But we take your complain seriously and it will be effective with in our staff and me . I am looking forward to see you soon and instead of complain we like to have compliments. That is our only goal sir . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Ocean Restaurant also viewed

Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Rojales, Costa Blanca
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Indian Ocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing