We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, Warm, Cosy, a Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Pendle View Cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Master Bedroom
Pendle View Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
View from Cottage
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Canal path walk
Lounge
Woodburning stove
Foulridge Wharf
Foulridge Reservoir
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Private parking space
Patio area with views
Surrounding countryside
Pendle Hill in the mist
Leeds to Liverpool Canal
Pendle Hill View
Canal Towpath
Surrounding Countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foulridge, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vegas4eve...
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning, Warm, Cosy, a Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 baby and stayed here for a month March - April and it was absolutely perfect! The cottage is stunning, very well equipped and the area is lovely and quiet. We are originally from around this area but now live abroad and wanted a house to rent whilst visiting family and friends. We searched a number of holiday lets in this area before settling on Pendle View Cottage and we were not disappointed. Lisa was very quick to respond to our enquiry and subsequent questions after that. In fact we had to extend our stay due to our baby taken ill and it was no problem at all in contacting and arranging with Lisa. Previous reviews mentioned problems with the heating but we didn't have any issues at all. We had full control of the central heating and some nights the cottage got too hot so we switched it off! We had nights with the log fire roaring which made it really cosy and found a company who can deliver logs straight to the door. We received a very warm welcome at the cottage with a lovely note and treats from Lisa's Mum. We found the cottage spacious, the kitchen fully equipped with everything you need and we spent a lot of time preparing our own meals as we enjoy it. There is ample wardrobe space and drawers in the bedroom, the bed is comfortable and plenty of bed linen. The bathroom is lovely and has separate shower and bath, plenty of towels. We loved it and felt very at home, so much so we've booked again to go back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house, very comfortable
Liked least: Very small garden although enough room to sit out in the sun.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dennis J
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bad Choice”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at pendle view cottage four adults and one child, this cottage was not prepared for our arrival. We paid in full, a month prior to our vacation . On arrival the property smelt damp and musty , there was no heating on and there was no fuel for the wood burning stove and it was full of ash. We managed to find the central heating system an switched it on but no amount of heating would heat the place as it is an end cottage, and it is open plan down stairs with a gap under the front door plus every door upstairs has gaps . We decided to go to bed to try to get warm but the carbon monoxide meter in the second bedroom made a loud bleeping noise every 20 mins, and the baby kept crying we could not get her warm. In both bedrooms and the bathroom were a collection of wood lice, we also found out that the wifi was not working. In the morning we decided to contact one of the numbers given , no one replied on the first two and the third person said she did not know that anyone would be staying and that she could not help us , with that we decided to vacate the property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving after one night of hell
Liked least: Pendle Cottage,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
I'm sorry that you chose to leave our lovely, charming and warm cottage. There were extreme weather conditions during your visit, which was unforeseen and unfortunate. All guests are welcome to, and have access to, the central heating system to use freely for their own comfort. The cottage is always well prepared for our guests arrival and everything is in full working order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over to Pendle Hill
Liked least: Wood burning stove needs a little attention
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sewinghai...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Home from Home comfort.”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Pendle View cottage was a joy to holiday in. Booking into the cottage was fast, efficient and very friendly, and as we booked online from Australia this was a big plus. Lisa and her Mum provided every comfort for our stay-----the cottage was lovely and warm on our arrival (and as we had left Australia on a 42 deg C day this was much appreciated). We left the cottage for a short stay in Scotland but then came back for a second stay prior to our departure home-----it literally felt like 'Coming Home'. Perfectly placed for everything, I would recommend this cottage to anyone.
J Whitehead
Perth Western Australia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheelagh...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This is a great cottage and we loved our few days there. The view of Pendle is stunning but unfortunately after the first day we had fog so could not see it.
Cottage is very comfy, spacious and warm and have no hesitation in recommending it.
Good Indian restaurant down the road, The Masala Room. Wonderful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devorah94
hayle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage,with excellant views of pendle hill.The cottage is comfy and has everything and more that you need.Its a great place to explore yorkshire.And the owner could not be more accomadating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing