We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud music!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loud music!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I think that a hotel playing load music to two a clock a night before a workday is unaccepable. The breakfast was ok, but the bread didn't feel freash. I would not recomend this hotel if you want to sleep.
"Veni, vidi, non pernoctabit"

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    72
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
20
21
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks while we moved our family from the US to Sweden. The staff is exceptional! The rooms are rather small but that's to be expected is Europe. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel is centrally located in town. Tons of restaurants and shops for your down time.

Room Tip: One room has a jaccuzzi tub with access to the roof balcony. Very pretty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieK143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjotorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

I went to a congress in Linköping and stayed at this hotel. It is perfect situated in the city, rooms ok, staff relay nice.
Best thing was the breakfast, and first time ever, they had Coca Cola in glass bottles!! Amazing service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthWales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on company business.Check in was fast and we were given 2 vouchers (1 for each night) to spend in the bar or restaurant. I was on the third floor in a single room. The room was small and compact but had all of the mod cons which included a safe fridge 32" tv and a hairdryer.Downstairs was a Tapas resturant and bar area where breakfast was served from 7 until 9:30 the breakfast was varied and good quality with the staff constantly replenishing the fresh fruit ect. The food in the tapas resturant was really good but as we were in Sweden very expensive. The hotel location is great it is right in the centre of town with local shops restaurants and bars all within easy reach but beware of the prices of everything !
All in all a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpritelySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I didn't have any trouble checking in, except the only room they could give me was a single. The single rooms here are quite small, although at 6'2" height, I still fit in the twin bed. But you can hardly turn around in the room. The really great thing is the restaurant downstairs. When you check in they give you 100 kronen discount coupons to the Tapas restaurant for dinner, which was quite good, and the breakfast was great - cereals, self-service espresso machine, full bread and meat and cheese bar, plus all sorts of extras. I'd say the breakfast was the best part of the stay here (breakfast is included in the price). The central location of this hotel is another good point, too, and it's about a 15 minute walk to the central train station.

Room Tip: Reserve a double room - the singles are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip. The standard single rooms are pretty small but still quite expensive. When checking in, they told me I could get an upgrade for a higher price at any time - as if to apologize in advance for the small room.

The room was very clean, though - housekeeping was really good. It also seems like the room has recently been renovated, because the furniture, curtains etc. did not seem old. It was just really small for the price. I've had much nicer rooms in 4-star hotels for the same price, though not in Sweden.

The breakfast buffet was pretty nice for a 3-star hotel, but there could have been a better selection of fresh fruit and maybe fruit salad. There is a restaurant right inside the hotel, which serves Tapas. The food was tasty and the service very quick and friendly. But it's relatively small and often crowded in the evenings, so you should book a table.
However, since the hotel is located right in the very center of Linköping, there are several good restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LightwizHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Hotel is ok, and the breakfast is pretty nice, but if you need stable wifi you need to go somewhere else. It uses a service by a company called "The Cloud", and it is slow and often disconnected. For long periods it does not work at all. If you need wifi I would definitely go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sverrejoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
0.0 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scandic Linkoping West
Scandic Linkoping West
#5 of 12 in Linkoping
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Linkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Linkoping

Property: Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Address: Hantverkaregatan 1, Linkoping 582 23, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Linkoping)
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Linkoping 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel LinkopingStay at this modern city hotel, located on the big square in the heart of Linköping city center.Welcome to BEST WESTERN Hotel Linköping, where guests will find affordable luxury amenities and accommodations. Surrounding this hotel you will find Linköpings best renowned restaurants and nightclubs just outside the door.Our completely non-smoking hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ice/vending machines, café, bar and restaurant in-house, 24-hour security and a parking garage. Our guest rooms have a flat screen television, cable, dataports, safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and AM/FM alarm clock radio and free wireless Internet. In the mornings, our generous breakfast buffet will give you the best start of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Linkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing