We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must stay !”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Right opposite the train station , this hotel is defn a must stay !!
The interiors of the hotel will leave you stunned and honestly I was not expecting this :)

I found the room to be a little cold probably since I'm from a tropical climate and could not get used to the cold weather outside...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devanshu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    37
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
22
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Some people enjoy large hotel chains with the same rooms ans concepts what ever city you are in. I don't, and I venture a guess that the owners of the Park hotel / Fawlty Towers share my opinion! Already in the entrance, there are stuffed moose heads on the walls, a piano in the corridor and the atmosphere is much that of an old Brittish inn. The staff i superfriendly and try to meet all your needs (a friend of mine told that they personally drove him to his meeting when the ordered taxi didn't show up in time). The restaurant has a complimentary coffee and tea-buffet in the evening, wifi is free, and breakfast was well prepared. The hotel is the first house you see opposite the railway station, and it's a few minutes walk to the shopping areas in the center.
My room was rather small, as was the bed, but it was clean and newly renovated, with a large bathroom.
I'd definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If the size of the room and/or bed are of importance to you, ask about it when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Funky fun hotel, based on"Fawlty Towers"' host "Cybil" aka Susanne was very accommodating and informative. We had a great stay. Building is old a quirky but all rooms have been updated and modernized. Convenient location. Excellent wifi service, clean and friendly, and priced just right. Definitely would recommend or stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed here over a long weekend in June. It's directly across the street from the central bus and train station which is of course convenient. It's a five minute walk to the main area with restaurants, shopping, and clubs.

The staff are very friendly and like anywhere else in Sweden, they speak excellent English. The rooms are spacious and cosy with vintage decorations like the rest of the hotel, though the bathroom was fully modern and looks newly renovated. The bed was perfectly comfortable.

There's free coffee and small snacks all day long and the breakfast buffet was good.

The hotel wifi uses "WLAN Zone - The Cloud" which is a familiar provider and its quirks/deficiencies are not unique to this hotel. It's not free but if you have a roaming wifi account such as through iPass you can use that.

It's a cosy place to say and I'd recommend it to anyone unless you fancy overpriced minibars and complicated room light switch systems, as this hotel has neither.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the bus and train station and it might be a bit loud with the windows op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

After having stayed in the Hotell du Nord (no reviews at that time) and they didn't have a room, I decided to give this one a go as well. I wanted to be _very_ close to the train/bus station. From this aspect this hotel is extraordinary.
Well, the corridors look quite oldish, but the reception and the rooms have a certain (nice) atmosphere. Everything is clean, the staff is very kind, helpful, I couldn't be happier. The only problem I had was that the room was not warm enough for my taste (it must be admitted though that outside it was below -20C).
Breakfast is very nice, and they even prepare you a sandwich if you must earlier than breakfast is served. Internet is over THE CLOUD, i.e. wireless.
Beware: no on-line reservation, but the staff is very helpful over phone or e-mail, and no 24 hour reception (so make sure to bring the door code with you that you will receive in the reservation confirmation if you plan to arrive at night).
I think Park Hotel is an ~even with the Hotell du Nord (more controversial for me, but I would happily return.)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
0.2 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers

Property: Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers
Address: 6 Jaernvaegsgatan, Linkoping 582 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing