We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Linkoping West
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linkopings City Hotell and apartments(Linkoping)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
70
124
102
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
124
102
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard scandicfirst floorplace to stayfree wifiexcellent breakfastuniversityreceptionessosaunataxifurniture
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After a ten hours drive by car we valued the easy access from the motorway the most. The hotel is nothing fancy on the outside and the room we got was a bit outdated but at least it was quiet and clean. And it had four beds.

The staff was really friendly. The lobby and the restaurant had some nice character of the times past and again our children loved the playroom. Food was good there and breakfast was excellent.

In the morning we had few hours before heading to Stockholm to catch a ferry so we visited the Linköping old town and the Swedish Air Force museum. Both are located near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Hi!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about us at TripAdvisor. Welcome back!
/Ulrika Jonsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It may be the Swedish prices but after travelling in the UK, France and Germany this hotel would be expensive for Paris. Rooms are very old but the staff at reception and in the reception are friendly and efficient. Wifi works well and if you can get past the 80s feeling its not bad at all. Great for business travel but unsure if I would stay here on holiday

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank IanMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Hi!
Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor, and for staying with us when you visited Linköping!
I just wanted to let you know that we will refurbish the hotel this year, starting in July.
So next time you will meet a more "modern" hotel on the inside, with the same friendly team members to welcome you.
Welcome back!
Ulrika Jonsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The room I got (284) was in good condition and looked new, except for the bathroom.
It was clean and quiet. The only downside is the location. The hotel located outside the city center. I arrived 1 in the morning and the helpful staff quickly checked me in.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Hi!
Thank you for the review! Welcome back!
/Ulrika Jonsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We picked this hotel because it had a pool, but when we got there we found out it was an oversized tub, unheated and closed between 9-17. Unfortunately, the hotel is outside of town, so there was nothing else to do there. The hotel does not look like it has been renovated in years, it desperately needs some updating. We got a double bed for two adults, which was way too small, so my husband had to sleep on the pull out sofa. I think there are better hotels for the money in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Hi Camelia!
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Linköping, and thank you for writing about us at Tripadvisor! I would just like to inform you that we will refurbish the hotel next year, something we look forward to! Welcome back!/Ulrika Jonsson Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for five days and were overall happy because:

- The hotel was very close to the university
- Comfortable and clean rooms
- Good breakfast (didn't tried the restaurant otherwise)
- Good services(free printer, WiFi, helpful reception, room service, etc)
- Tiny but decent swimming pool, sauna, and gym


The hotel can be improved by:
- Renewing the carpets in the corridors
- Improving the shower which was very basic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeedkh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Hi!
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Linköping, and thank you for writing about us at Tripadviser.
Welcome back!
Best Regards
Ulrika Jonsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews