We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and close enough to the center of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Linkoping West
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and close enough to the center of town.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Of the Scandic hotels in Linköping, this one is the furthest out (not by much) and the one requiring a fair amount of refurbishing. Having said that though, it's comfy enough, food is good as is the beer (a couple of good ales) and a 45 minute walk to the center of town.

It's also crawling distance to tonight's party venue, which is a major plus. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naoise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time writing a review after your stay at our hotel.

Warm welcome back, next time you visit Linköping again!

Best regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    106
    81
    25
    9
See reviews for
96
49
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We needed a place to sleep on the way from Stockholm to Helsingborg Denmark. This hotel was just at a highway exit. Easy off, easy on. The staff was friendly. The room had everything needed for one nights sleep. Good mattresses. Clean. Breakfast was great with something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotellchef at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Vad trevligt att ni gjorde ert stopp på väg mot Stockholm hos oss i Linköping och extra roligt att höra att ni trivdes och hade en bra vistelse. Tack för att ni tagit er tid med att skriva ett svar!

Varmt välkommen åter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was rather a shock on the outside, looking like a motel from the 70s in a gas station's backyard, but once inside, the hotel was quite ok and the service was good.

The room was ok, although it hadn't been vacuumed too carefully.

We enjoyed the one-night stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Google Translation
Hej,
tack för att du tagit dig tid och skriva ett omdöme om oss. Ja, hotellet är verkligen byggt på 70-talet och det stämmer att våra sk "väghotell" inom Scandic ligger nära en bensinmack. Man behöver komma in på hotellet för att se skillnaden - att vi inte är helt kvar i 70-talet...

Välkomna åter!
Hälsningar
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The rooms are clean and tidy with a nice big TV (that you can actually watch from bed, unlike other hotels!). The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was rich. However, it is too far from the city center.

At the restaurant of the hotel, the food was good quality, but the service needs improvement!

Room Tip: There is nothing special about the rooms. No reason to choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themistoklis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Tack för att du tagit dig tid med att skriva ett omdöme och att du var nöjd med din vistelse hos oss!
Varmt välkommen åter!

Hälsningar
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel is about 4 km by walk form city center in quiet part of Linkoping not far away of University. For some of travelers it could be advantage from another one it could be opposite. Hotel looks old fashioned at least from outside, After entering to hotel, my first thoughts was, it has to be renovated. On the other hand room looks nice and bed was comfortable. Renovation of hotel still continue as was visible. Wifi was free, staff helpfull and breakfest was really delicious - 5 stars. So conclusion:
Pros: Good service in hotel which is and has to be renovated now. excellent breakfest
Cons: far away from center and high price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about your stay at our hotel. It is really aprecciated! We always try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and your opinion is important for us.

The hotel is now being renovated and I hope you will see some changes when you come back next time. The location, however, is difficult to change.
Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Needed to leave early so asked for an early breakfast. Have done this many times in the past and been happy. This stay felt very cheap. Received a ham sandwich from the "Scandic shop" with a small orange juice and small drinking yogurt. Not much to start an early morning on.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AgscanCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Tack för att du tagit dig tid med att skriva ett omdöme om oss. Dina synpunkter är viktiga och hjälper oss i vårt arbete att bli bättre. Jag hoppas att du kommer bli mer nöjd med din tidiga frukost nästa gång, om du inte hinner njuta av vår frukostbuffé.

Välkommen åter!
Hälsningar
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The lobby looks promising (it was redecorated lately), but when entering the room I thought that I smell my grandma apartment. The walls are covered with wallpapers and equipped with old furniture. The breakfast is good and there is also a nice sauna and a small and not so warm pool. The bed is small and no so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic Linköpi... W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor! We have just finished a quite extensive refurbishment through the hotel although not all our rooms, hopefully that will come in the future.
Welcome back to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
2.7 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
487 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
407 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Linkoping West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Linkoping West

Property: Scandic Linkoping West
Address: Rydsvagen, Linkoping 584 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Linkoping West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at hotel Scandic Linköping Väst, just 1,5 km from popular Linkoping attractions such as Linkoping's old town and Valla recreation area.The hotel has a convenient location close to highways E4, 34 and 36. When you stay at Scandic Linköping Väst, you also have easy access to Linkoping's University, Mjärdevi Sience Park and the popular attraction Linkoping's Air Force museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Linkoping West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Linkoping West Linköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing