We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strand Hotell
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centric(Norrkoping)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Fridhem(Norrkoping)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
159
116
24
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
116
24
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversmall hotelbreakfast roomold buildingold styleoverlooking the main streeteach morninglots of spacerecommend this hotellovely hoteleasy walking distancesmall sizeclose to the railway stationbig bedgreat atmosphereswedish hotelnice room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were here for 1 night and had a good stay. Unfortunately the room was quite hot with no ventilation or airco and no fridge as mentioned on bookings.com. breakfast was good and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a really beautiful hotel and I wish i had stayed here longer than the one night. Very good value.
Upon arrival you are welcomed with tea and coffee with biscuits in the breakfast room which is done very nicely in an 'old world' charm. If you do like modern or deco then the place may not be to your taste but I think for anyone its a nice touch and out of the ordinary.
Location is great, right in the centre of the city directly in front of a tram line - a gorgeous place to visit and wonderful views from the hotel to the lake.
Receptionist was lovely and it was one of my favourite places during my travels in Sweden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is located on the second floor of an old beautiful building near the center of Norrköping. The apartment was very nicely decorated and the there was plenty of room for our family. The breakfast was excellent and the staff is very kind and helpful.
The hotel has no parking place so we had to park our car on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eeva-Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the Strand Hotel is a combination of stylish hotel with a guesthouse feel. The accommmodations are clean and comfortable, the proprietor very nice and committed to running a top notch hotel, the hotel very clean and orderly.
Within a few blocks of the heart of Nörkoping, the Strand Hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Humberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice old style and very friendly personal. I love all the aesthetic little details, breakfast good and location perfect between water and center. So I am looking forward to the next time I have there.

Room Tip: if you like it silent, take a room inside and not with window to the streets
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudolf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews