We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Hotell(Norrkoping)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centric(Norrkoping)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Fridhem(Norrkoping)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
131
205
133
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
205
133
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbishops armsnice hotelonly thing missinggreat roomexcellent staffclose to the train stationfamily roombreakfast was excellentgood sizehotel parkingpleasant stayswedenmattresskettlemotalaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

For decades The Grand has been considered the best hotel in town by the locals and we have no reason to disagree with them.It is well located being situated between the rail/ bus stations and the main shopping area and is only a short walk to all three.Some rooms have attractive river views. What better way to start the day than with a glass or two of deliciously fresh tasting orange juice followed by a generous good quality Swedish breakfast.Unusually for Sweden the coffee is a bit dodgy.The young ladies overlooking this feast are hard working but at times get a little overwhelmed and could do with some reinforcements.The reception staff are both helpful and charming.Should you feel a smidgin homesick The Bishop's Arms is attached to the hotel and whilst downing a delicious pint of ESB you can view framed coloured photos of Prince Charles,Princess Anne et al!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Overall experience of the hotel was good. Stayed there for one night, so even if I found the room to be a bit cramped, although it compensates on bed comfort. Decoration is simple but pleasant enough. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite good. Also, it has free wi-fi, which should already be standard everywhere, but unfortunately isn’t.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
Thank 351pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Elite Grand is a cute hotel. Rooms have a nice decor in the style of the building and they're clean. We had a family room so we had plenty of room for our two little ones that slept in their own (extra) beds (which cannot be moved close to parents bed, though). Talkin' 'bout beds: they are really comfy, if you prefer your mattress hard. For a lightweight person, it's like sleeping on a plank of wood... But it's quiet by the night so if you get past the beds being so hard, you can get a good night's sleep.

There's free WiFi, a nice play area for kids and a fresh breakfast and the location of the hotel is splendid. Its by the river and opposite the building is the "Radhus" with it's clock tower and a little square.

This hotel is a good choice, if you plan to go to Kolmården and see something else on the side (for enthusiasts, there's a dinosaur exhibition in Norrköping this summer (-11) and there are Kolmården and dino-exhibition packages on offer.. :)

There's plenty of parking spaces near the hotel by the streets.

One more thing: there's no pool in this hotel.. Our kids missed it ;).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lannah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I travel to this area of Sweden regularly on business and decided to give this hotel a try and overall I was impressed. The Grand is not exactly "grand" in its style but the hotel deocr is modern and clean, it has a warm and friendly feel with a nice bar and lobby area.
Check in was easy and the staff very helpful. My room was finished to a good standard, clean and airy. The room was well appointed and decor was warm. I liked the fact that in-room wireless was free of charge. Breakfast was standard fare, good quality and choice, my only complaint is the seating arrangements on "canteen" style tables, not a major issue but does mean there is no personal space or privacy at breakfast. I did use the sauna but have to say it felt very dated and slightly unclean.
The location of the hotel is super, with restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The hotel has a car park but I just used street level parking as its free after 6.30pm.
Overall I had a great stay, rooms were great and the staff fantastic in my view. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Norrkoping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Location: the hotel is conveniently located close to both the city center, train and bus stations. You reach all three within five minutes if you walk. The hotel is situated next to Motala Ström and the rooms facing this direction have very pleasant views.

Check-in: efficient and friendly.

Room: we got a deluxe corner room on the 5th floor which had excellent views towards Motala Ström. The room was average sized and had modern furnishings. The bathroom looked dated and the sink had very little room for a glass for the toothbrush etc. The room had windows facing two directions and we kept them open as the rooms had no air conditioning (it's rarely hot in Sweden but it was hot and the room was too hot to be comfortable). The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast: I'm used to British hotel breakfasts and was fairly disappointed in the breakfast on offer. There was a large selection of cold cuts, several kinds of bread and rolls but there was no hot offerings at all (no bacon, susages or similar). There were plenty of available tables in The Bishop's Arms pub.

Overall: the location is excellent and the summer offer for the deluxe room is good value for money. If you drive then it's generally cheaper to pay for street parking than to pay SEK 95 for the hotel parking (at a nearby parking garage).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews