We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, Small room, Distant parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Norrkoping
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good location, Small room, Distant parking”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

However, rooms are quite small for someone that has get used to standard European level of hotels in same price range. In addition the bed is also quite small.
Other aspects such as service and cleanness are on expected level - excellent. Parking is not within a building but few minutes away, which is not an a problem but is a small inconvenience.
Unfortunately I didn’t manage to try breakfast, but companions of mine were satisfied with choice and quality.
And location is very good with easy access to city center by foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljubisa_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    182
    118
    40
    12
See reviews for
120
106
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful building outside, although a little kitsch, old and boring inside. Efficient staff. Inefficient elevator and wifi. Very small room if you book the economy. Lose some weight before your stay. Good location.

Good but not great breakfast. Adjacent is the Bishop's Arms, a nicely decorated, british-looking pub. There is an entrance from the breakfast room and you can take your breakfast in there. It is much better than the cold breakfast room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norrkoping hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is centrally located and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is OK and the pub very nice with a wide selection of beer and whisky. The room I had was dissappointing. It was very small (single room) and it had not been refurbished the last 30 years. This was very visible in the bath room. The room was clean, and the sleep quality good. The standard did not correspond with the price we had to pay for the room. The hotel does not offer any parking, street parking is the offered alternative.

Will I stay here again? Only if there is no other proper alternatives available

Room Tip: Single rooms seem to be small, try to have a double room even if you travel alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Movi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Quirky rooms - all different but clean and well maintained.Free wifi. Pleasant friendly staff. Superb breakfast buffet. English pub and restaurant with huge range of European beers and small but excellent menu.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms as high as possible and not on tram side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked a familyroom for two adults and two children. The "family" room was a standard room with two extra beds. The room was so small that when the extra beds where in use the entire room was ome big bed... the children liked it but still....

The room and the hotel in general was very run down. We had some interesting electric viring in our room. Wold have not passed any safety inspection... and this was supposed to be a family room.

The room had a non excisting ventilation and no AC. There was a heat spell, and the room temperature was close to 30 centigrate.... I wold have expected better from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40-Anders-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel. However the building is quite old and sometimes it is hard to place modern equipment in old buildings. Ok breakfast. Nice reception staff. Bar closes at midnight.... Room service is not available after 22. The quality of the WiFi was so-so.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great stay here. Overlooking the river, fantastic service, bar staff amazingly friendly. Outdoors bar was a pleasure to sit in the sun. Will stay again for sure.

I had a wonderful meal, breakfast was delicious and though I spoke little Swedish the staff were always helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norrkoping hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
#3 of 11 in Norrkoping
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#6 of 11 in Norrkoping
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Princess Hotel
Best Western Princess Hotel
#8 of 11 in Norrkoping
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scandic Norrkoping City
Scandic Norrkoping City
#9 of 11 in Norrkoping
308 reviews
5.9 mi away
Villa Fridhem
Villa Fridhem
#7 of 11 in Norrkoping
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
ProfilHotels Hotel President
ProfilHotels Hotel President
#5 of 11 in Norrkoping
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping

Property: Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Address: 2 Tyska Torget | PO Box 1152, Norrkoping 602 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Norrkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Norrkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is centrally located by the Motala River at Tyska Torget in Norrkoping. The building has a long history and was first inaugurated in 1906. The hotel boasts a beautiful banquet hall, a prime waterfront location and a gastropub with a spacious outdoor area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Grand Norrköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing