We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Norrkoping Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Norrkoping
Bjaeverskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fair Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed there one night, easy and quick check-in. Dinner were above averaged for this type of hotel, based on my experiences in Sweden, especially when you could get strong Swedish beer.
Breakfast were also ok with a fair choice of food. I would stay there again but only for business or a stop over when travelling in Sweden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten Damgaar... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    66
    20
    6
See reviews for
137
22
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kauniainen, Finland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed overnight with the family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers in Scandic Norrköping Nord. The size of the family room was ok. Good breakfast buffet. The hotel was full of young boys with their foodball teams so is was pretty noisy.
Great outlets near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mielikki68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayong, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

So i stayed here only one night with a friend, single room with a twin bed. The room was very small with two beds, i think 80 cm bed, kinda hard to turn around without falling down. But the room was clean, the bathroom was very clean, with heating in the floor. Liked that feature. But a lot of sounds leaked through, and its kinda easy to hear a bunch of people through the door when they come back from being out partying. TV was so so with a bunch of channels, but had to pay for movies if you want to watch.

The breakfast was very good, not as bad as a lot of reviewers says here. Dont know what they expect. But this place had pretty much everything in breakfast way, from scrambled eggs, sausages, yoghurt, with different flavors, all kinds of bread, white and more healthy choices. Juices, tea and coffee and plenty other things.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everdeen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel great staff very good breakfast clean rooms good parking area easy booking system through scandichotel.com There were two families consisting of four adults and three children (5, and two 2 year olds) traveling in our group. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and directly across the street from a shopping center (which made it easy for someone to run out for McDonald’s ice cream after the kids had gone to bed). The check in process went smoothly and we were given rooms across the hall from each other. If you plan to take advantage of the free wi-fi while at the hotel be sure to ask the front desk for a password.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I was very disappointed with this hotel. It's a worn, small room hotel that charges outrageous rates for the amenities and services provided. Beautiful rooms can be had for the same amount in Stockholm but in Norrkoping you are stuck. I had to ask for new pillows they smelled so bad, there was no selection in the dining room. This hotel is just short of staying in a bunk house with a construction crew. I was never so happy to leave a hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Norrkoping Nord, responded to this review, 22 November 2016
Google Translation
Hej

Tack för feedback

//Mikael Å
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norrkoping hotels

Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was our first time staying at a Scandic and we have become fast fans of the brand after realizing just how accommodating they are to families with small children.

We stayed at the Scandic Norrkoping Nord for one night while visiting the Kolmården animal park (about 30 minutes away). There were two families consisting of four adults and three children (5, and two 2 year olds) traveling in our group. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and directly across the street from a shopping center (which made it easy for someone to run out for McDonald’s ice cream after the kids had gone to bed).

The check in process went smoothly and we were given rooms across the hall from each other. If you plan to take advantage of the free wi-fi while at the hotel be sure to ask the front desk for a password. During check in we were given coloring sheets and crayons for each of the children in addition to some temporary tattoos of Scandic’s mascot. The best part about the check in process was that the children were happily entertained in the playroom adjacent to the lobby. After a long day of car rides and stroller time our son was thrilled to have a place to run and play a bit. A few young women (hotel camp counselors?) even stopped by with balloons for the children who were playing in the play room.

Our second floor room was simply furnished but clean and just what we needed for our overnight stay. It wasn’t extremely large but there was still a comfortable amount of room even after we set up the baby crib (provided by the hotel along with bedding). The room was not air conditioned but we were able to open the window to take advantage of the cool night air.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was outstanding (especially for an American who is used to a stale bagel if the hotel offers anything at all). Hot breakfast items such as eggs, sausage and bacon in addition to Swedish staples of yogurt and cereals and breads, meats and cheeses. There were even pancakes with strawberries and whipped cream.

The dining room was quite crowded but they opened up a new section of the dining area and we were able to get a table for the seven of us (including high chairs) with no problem. After breakfast it was great to let the children play for a bit while the husbands went to collect the luggage. As expected the playroom was more crowded in the time during and after breakfast. What was unexpected was that the hotel met this added demand by opening up yet another two rooms adjacent to the lobby as play areas. There were small slides, tunnels, balls, hula hoops and overall just room for the children to run and play. It was fantastic.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an overnight stop while visiting Kolmården. I will certainly look for a Scandic when travel in Sweden again and hope see Scandic hotels start popping up in the US someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordgubben42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is an example of how the Scandic hotel chain looked in the 70-80s.... Worn and torn, would need a complete restoration but it is clean, though. Booked a family room with 2 single beds and "bed-sofa", average standard but ok. Dinner offer was buffet or a la carte. Mashed potatoe gratin shoud not be present on a buffet, it gets tired very quickly. Breakfast buffet small but ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norrkoping hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
#4 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#2 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
#3 of 12 in Norrkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Scandic Norrkoping City
Scandic Norrkoping City
#8 of 12 in Norrkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Princess Hotel
BEST WESTERN Princess Hotel
#9 of 12 in Norrkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Fridhem
Villa Fridhem
#7 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Norrkoping Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Norrkoping Nord

Property: Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Address: 17 Jaerngatan, Norrkoping 602 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Norrkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Norrkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Norrkoping Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly roadhotel with only 4 km to the city center, trainstation and not far from our big attraction Kolmardens animalpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Scandic Norrkoping Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Norrkoping Nord Norrköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing