We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel President
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Norrkoping
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good size single room at front of hotel. The rear rooms are smaller as my colleague stayed in one. The breakfast was superb with more than enough choice. Good position as station, shops and restaurants are all within a short walking distance. Free internet was a bonus with excellent connection throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for the whole staff. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Floor 2 and the rooms seemed bigger at front of hotel. The problem though was the front rooms seems...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for ProfilHotels Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located about a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from shopping area. Inside the hotel is clean and the rooms are a decent size, clean and quiet. I stayed on a business trip and it was ideal for my needs with a good choice of breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Second time in Norrköping and when comparing to Scandic City hotel, I would definately choose President. Good location, good breakfast, good rooms (exept the smell in the room, probably due dry water locks at the bathroom) and exellent, free garage for motorbikes. Only couple cars can fit to the garage so do not count that you can get the space if you are with car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkoIsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is within a quick walking distance from the downtown area. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff has been very friendly and helpful in the smallest details. The breakfast was more than enough. Although it may have been a typical Swedish breakfast, it was overly much when compared to a Stateside "continental breakfast".
This was a good choice for us as we were able to walk downtown to dinner each night (less than a mile), it is on the river, it has parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jims_lanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked a single room. Extremely small 3m20 x 3m. Including a tiny bathroom. Could not even get alongside the bed. Internet free but not working on either device and ofcourse ni effective help. Missing the promised dumbbells in the room (haha no space left I suggest). The DVD player was broke. Rain shower not so much rain but more dense fog. The 2 ! candies are old and could not be freed from the plastic. Extremely noisy room, can literally follow the neighbors. What is irritating most is that the reality does not meet by far the promises of the pictures. Price is somewhat low but not in balance. Recommend to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvgarderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We Stayed at this hotel for second time as a stop over for visiting kolmorden animal park ..our previous visit was a short weekend but this time we chose the same hotel again due to knowing we would be getting a good hotel. Checked in and asked for a quiet room away from any loud night time activity and we got a fine superior room at the rear. This was super quiet and very spacious and clean. The decor is quite unique, modern and tasteful. Norrkoping offers many places to eat out and itself is a nice place to stay close to the river. Breakfast was served in a small but cosy room at the rear of the hotel and choice was typically of good Swedish hotel standard with no complaints. Parking is available both on street or in a small tight hotel basement. We parked on street and the cost was small. The staff have always been wonderful and this was supplemented by a small gift presented to my little son which made his day ...albeit only a small rubber bath duck but he still remembers where he got it and how nice the staff were to him..... positive result!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

President sounds old, but this hotel seemed quite new. We had a family room that was very spacey and clean. Everything was fine, nothing special about it.

Except breakfast: it seemed that they were concentrating on local food. Everything was very tasty.

A very good choice for accomodation for e.g. Kolmården Zoo visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norrkoping hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
#2 of 11 in Norrkoping
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
#5 of 11 in Norrkoping
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Princess Hotel
Best Western Princess Hotel
#8 of 11 in Norrkoping
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#6 of 11 in Norrkoping
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Central
First Hotel Central
#10 of 11 in Norrkoping
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Scandic Norrkoping Nord
#3 of 11 in Norrkoping
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel President

Address: 11 Vattengraenden, Norrkoping 602 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Norrkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Norrkoping
Price Range: £86 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel President 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Norrköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing