We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connect Hotel Skavsta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Connect Hotel Skavsta”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Perfect Hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are at the 2nd floor - our room was at Sectin Rome - every section has a name of a Town and has a different color :)))) - So we were at Rome - red section - we were at room with a privet facilities.
I'm fascinated - this hotel is great!!! Clean , nice , perfect breakfast - nice staff :)))))
I recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Secton Rome - second floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    344
    186
    49
    35
See reviews for
193
301
67
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The only reason to stay here is if you have an early morning flight. We stayed in the quick sleep room and whilst it is the cheapest of the rooms available, you dont get much for your money.
You have to make your own bed, communal bathrooms, the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbour snoring, and the food in the restaurant is expensive.

The only good thing is that breakfast is included. It's hostel level of service but certainly not in price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dropbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nykoping hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Probably the most "functional" of hotels you'll ever come across. But it`s very clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and the service is excellent. Cheap by Swedish standards and if you're on the early flight out of Stockholm Skavsta then its ideal. I order to stay here than stay in Stockholm and have to leave very early for the airport. Much better to get up later, breakfast and walk to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent location, 2 minutes from the airport. Fantastic prices for a Scandinavian country. I slept in a double room with my own bathroom. Minimalistic but very decent design (think: if IKEA had hotels). Fabulous and very practical bathroom. Decent breakfast and very cosy common area with a log fire. You can take the bus to Stockholm which stops literally in front of the hotel and save some money as staying in Stockholm hotels can really empty your wallet! Highly recommended. The only thing I would complain about is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi and does not come cheap!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We with my 4year old daughter had to spend there just 1 night in 2 bed quick sleep room. The lobby design I did find refreshing, but did not like that there was almost no light, so it seemed inappropriate that they have created a "children's corner" with books, that the child could barely see whats in those books..

wifi (50sek for 3 hours, 100sek for 24 hours)did not work in room, once complained to reception, got a very typical Swedish staff answer: "it has to work!" no one even bothered to come and check whats the problem.

everything was clean. hated the idea of making my bed myself after very tiring vacation, but what can you expect for 70euros a night? :)

Room Tip: if that is important to you - ask whether the wifi will work and if not -are they ready to reimburse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LigaKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aland Island, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The location is superb, if you have an early departure or late arrival, only 2 min walk from the terminal. The hotel is of modern design and has friendly staff and quick check-in and/or check-out. The place is perfect for sleeping a few hours and they have comfy beds. However, some things to be said and perhaps improved...
It seems to be a "quick build" and all materials arn´t perfect. We stayed in a family room with ensuite facilities. The room door didn´t shut tight and moved/slammed a bit when anybody nearby opened or closed their room door. We had to put paper as a wedge to stop movement. Also soundproofing was not 100 %, but didn´t disturb us - but maybe our neighbours ;)
Very small rooms. Hard to fit in 4 people with luggage.
The x-beds were a pull out-type from beneath the bed and had very small mattresses (ca 170 * 70 cm) even though larger would have fitted. The room was filled completely when beds were pulled out, just a little room at the short end. X-beds in our room were not made on arrival and we had to ask front desk for sheets and pillows.
Bathroom was also quite compact but functional. Beware though, shower faucet delivers temperatures between really hot and steaming hot. The window in the bathroom was not tight and there was a really cold draft from the window. Not so nice sitting on toilet and temperature outside is -14 degrees C.
The breakfast was very basic, 2-3 types of bread, 2 types of cold cuts + cheese, youghurt, cereals, coffee and juice. Compared to "standard swedish hotel breakfast" quite poor, but again enough to get you going.

All in all we had a quite pleasant stay. The location and price were OK, but had it been more expensive I would have been dissappointed.
Would stay again...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

I've been to the skavsta connect hotel twice. I decided to wait until the second time before writing a review, to confirm my impression.
I've been sleeping in the quick sleep room for one night. I'd define the room clean and essential, the bunk beds are ok and the shared bathrooms are tidy and abundant.
One thing I can't accept: the soundproofing. It's very poor, you can basically hear people talking in the room next to yours, no need for them to yell, just talk. The first time I heard someone snoring!
Add to the poor soundproofing the insanely strong door closing mechanisms, and you'll be constantly jumping at the doors slamming shut during the night.
Staff was ok and so was the place, modern and well planned. It would be nice to have a better choice of food for breakfast since it was very basic.
In summary: conveniently placed but think well before picking the quick sleep... Or bring good ear caps and try not to miss the alarm clock :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
3.1 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#5 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.3 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel Skavsta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel Skavsta

Property: Connect Hotel Skavsta
Address: 23 General Schybergs Vaeg, Nykoping 611 92, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connect Hotel Skavsta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connect Hotel Skavsta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connect Hotel Nyköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing