We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many plus points, but some areas for improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Many plus points, but some areas for improvement.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Overall this airport hotel offers a good standard of accommodation. Modern and bright and within a short walking distance of the Skavsta terminal the atrium entrance and friendly staff are highly commended. The bar also serves as reception - a fact which threw me at first on arrival! Rooms are organised by wings named after European cities. The night that I stayed it was very warm well into the evening and I did not appreciate the fact that some guests sat beneath my window and talked well into the small hours. I had a meal on arrival in the restaurant which was fine but my first choice was not available. All the same it was good to find them serving meals until 23:00. I did not have to take advantage of their 04:00 start to breakfast but have to say that the breakfast offering was certainly on the meagre side of adequate.

Room Tip: Try to avoid having a room close to the central area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    344
    186
    49
    35
See reviews for
193
301
67
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a reasonable hotel for that late night arrival or early morning departure with Ryanair. The room was small and basic with no frills. All you need. Breakfast was also basic and was in our room rate. No cooked offerings. We ate in the hotel on our arrival. The meal was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkuraLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eching, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice new hotel with quality beds, friendly staff, super service, breakfast from 4am (!), 2 minutes walking distance to Airport and yet, quiet and nice.

Modern rooms, small but absolutely clean and friendly.

This hotel has everything you need for a good nights sleep after you arrive or before you leave the airport.

Room Tip: If you travel as a family with children, choose the family room with a private bath, real value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

modern one, clean, bright, quiet. light and heathy breakfast. very helpful and kind staff. 10 min from city centre by bus. free wi-fi with room upgrade. perfect for quick sleep and value. definately will come back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_juicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just few steps walking from small Skavsta airport, very clean. Suff is "cold" as whole country. Rooms are small, but good enough to feel comfortable.

Breakfast were amazing, much more than I expected for that price. Cool place to stay waiting between two flights or so. Busses to the capital are running very often and in the reception you can see departure table what is very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanBardun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyköping
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were missing is a fitness room and free parking places. Variation in the breakfast, it has been the same for 4 years.
The sleping room was fine.
Almost all the employees were nice and helpful.
It¨s amazing how little you can hear the noise from the airport.









  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The best quality of this hotel is it's location: it's located on a few hunderd meters from the airport, and therefor an ideal place if you have a flight in the early morning or when you arrive late.
I stayed at a single quicksleep room and was surprised to see that I had to make my own bed! The room was extremely basic, with a small table and chair apart from the bunkbed. The annoying thing was that there was not one hook to hang my jacket on!
I had shared facilities which were very clean.
The rooms were surprisingly quiet, give the fact that the hotel is located near the airport. The main noise comes, however, from your neighbors talking and slamming the doors.
The breakfast was simple but satisfying. I enjoyed sitting in the large entrance hall, where also breakfast is served and where the bar is. It's very luminous and a relaxing place.
I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
It's a pity though that the hotel only has payed internet connection. There is a PC freely available in the entrance hall, but I'd rather have free internet access in the room.

I would stay there again, but only for it's location close to the airport and bus connections to the city and to Stockholm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifweknew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
3.1 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#5 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.3 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel Skavsta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel Skavsta

Property: Connect Hotel Skavsta
Address: 23 General Schybergs Vaeg, Nykoping 611 92, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connect Hotel Skavsta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Connect Hotel Skavsta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connect Hotel Nyköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing