We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay when flying from Skavsta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nykoping
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The best place to stay when flying from Skavsta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

...although there is no other stay while in Skavsta airport! However this is a nice and clean hotel. The lobby is very nice. The breakfast is quite poor. It is 3 minutes walk from the airport! The rooms are not soundproofed enough and this has as a result to listen to voices and steps on the corridors during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    339
    183
    49
    35
See reviews for
192
295
66
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portarlington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel couldn't be in a better location for this airport. It is an easy walk to the terminal. The hotel is very minimalist and could have been designed by an IKEA designer. The lobby is like the centre of a wheel and the rooms head outwards in all directions. The rooms are comfortable and have all that you need but are not luxurious in any way. This is a very practical hotel. The food is fine, nothing special but not bad at all. I have stayed here a number of times and happily will again next time I'm in Skavsta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EquiCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Did stay twice at this hotel and both times enjoyed it. Ok the location is nothing if you think about it as a holiday place, but for late evening or very morning flights it's ideal literally just outside the airport but still it manages to give an out in the countryside vibe due to the surrounding trees. We arrived late April evening and the low lit big communal sitting room looked welcoming and cool. The ladies working at the reception are nice and kind and answer all the questions one might have. The rooms are big enough (we stayed in a private double ) , functional and pristine clean as is the bathroom. The restaurant downastairs offers nice food at typical Scandinavian prices . There is also a kids play corner nothing over the top but enough to provide some entertainment for children to have a coffee - and the coffee is delicious with free refills. The breaksfast very nice with sweet and savoury choices , soya milk and lactofree milk. For an airport hotel this one scores top marks for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Did stay twice at this hotel and both times enjoyed it. Ok the location is nothing if you think about it as a holiday place, but for late evening or very morning flights it's ideal literally just outside the airport but still it manages to give an out in the countryside vibe due to the surrounding trees. We arrived late April evening and the low lit big communal sitting room looked welcoming and cool. The ladies working at the reception are nice and kind and answer all the questions one might have. The rooms are big enough (we stayed in a private double ) , functional and pristine clean as is the bathroom. The restaurant downastairs offers nice food at typical Scandinavian prices . There is also a kids play corner nothing over the top but enough to provide some entertainment for children to have a coffee - and the coffee is delicious with free refills. The breaksfast very nice with sweet and savoury choices , soya milk and lactofree milk. For an airport hotel this one scores top marks for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Not only is this hotel 75 metres from the departure doors, it's super quiet, very attractively "green" and geothermal. Our room and shower facilities were much larger than the equivalent at an Ibis Hotel. The hotel itself is very attractive in a minimalist, Swedish design sense and staff are very warm, welcoming, and helpful.
We had read a review that said meals were not especially good and the writer recommended eating at the airport. We totally disagree! The airport food hall is a dingy, grungy place. We had an excellent dinner in a well placed location beside enormous windows. Beef steak for my spouse, pork schnitzel for me both served with hot crisp fries and greens. The warm goat cheese salad was excellent. All portions were large so we were too stuffed to consider desert. Our server was cheerful, efficient, and spoke English.
All in all I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Handy place to go if you want to stop off after your flight. Quiet enough. Rooms comfortable. Genuine, competent staff! I would recommend :)

Right beside the airport. There is a lovely breakfast in the morning, also. Reception is helpful and there's an option for internet on a computer if you don't have your laptop. Room is basic and walls are on the thin side. Still, for the price, it's more than serviceable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just 5 minutes walk away from Skavasta Airport which is very convient airport hotel when arriving during the night. Its a clean hotel which offers a good breakfast and offers a quick check in and check out.

Room Tip: This is the only Airport Hotel at Skavasta Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
3.1 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#5 of 7 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 7 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 7 in Nykoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.3 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel Skavsta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel Skavsta

Property: Connect Hotel Skavsta
Address: 23 General Schybergs Vaeg, Nykoping 611 92, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connect Hotel Skavsta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Connect Hotel Skavsta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connect Hotel Nyköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing