We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value stopover”
Review of Blommenhof Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blommenhof Hotell
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to use before flying home, fantastic breakfast, good facility's, ideal location, good sized rooms with new furniture, evening meals are ok and a reasonable price. Will defently stay here if I was to fly to skavsta again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahchugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Blommenhof Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because of its very convenient location (we had a family trip to Kolmården). We were very pleased with the family room (2+3), the kids also enjoyed spa facilities (a fairly small pool but quite enough for 10 year old kids as there. Wifi connection available at the room. They also have a nice bar with sofas at the bottom floor. Their restaurant offered a quite moderately priced buffet in the evening; however, we chose to go to Burger King located just a 3 minutes drive from the hotel. Breakfast was good. I give Blommenhof the full five stars because overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great night on our trip to Kolmarden Zoo. The only negative aspect was that it is close to highway behind the trees, but it was not too disturbing. Nice breakfast and things for kids to do. Rooms were also clean but nothing special. Good sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitoKiljander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a nice Hotel! Room are all furnished in a kind of "romantic-vintage-country" style with a typical swedish touch. There is a free (and quick!) WiFi in all room, and two nice bottles of sparkling water offered to guests are a nice plus. Breakfast is served in a spacious room that resemble pretty much a wedding saloon: orchids on the table, nice silver cutlery and candles gives a nice warm atmosphere. Fresh pastry, gluten free bread, hand pressed orange juice,scrumble eggs and bacon (and home made pancakes!) make the start of your romantic weekend!

Room Tip: You definitively need a car to get here and then reach the center...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A nice hotel 2 min drive from the city. Relax with pool and a pooltable, free internet, country sourroundings. Good bed and quite big room in the main building. Very nice diningroom with white linnen and very good service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majsan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Good place to relax a couple of days, borrowed two bikes(free of charge) with my wife and biked around in beautiful Nyköping. The dining was excellent. The three course set dinner was above avarege and the fishdish my wife chose was delicious to say the least (I dont even like fish!). The lady in the reception was more than helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreascucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Pretty stylish main building with ugly extensions - typical conference complex. The room felt like the 80s with quite outdated interior. Clean, but not very inviting! Breakfast in the basement was all-in-all nice and what to be expected - not more. Luckily the highway was not disturbing the night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maffe_johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.7 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#5 of 6 in Nykoping
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
424 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blommenhof Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blommenhof Hotell

Address: Blommenhovsvagen 41, Nykoping 611 39, Sweden (Formerly Best Western Blommenhof Hotell)
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: £99 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blommenhof Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic city of Nyköping, you will find Blommenhof Hotell, a place where comfort and relaxation are the most important ingredients. Fine dining, a pool and sauna, beautiful natural surroundings with a jogging trial and modern conference facilities come together in a delightful combination. We do our utmost to fulfill your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blommenhof Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nykoping
Nyköping Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing