We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay in new rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The outside is not very nice but once you come inside it is a new and nice place. This hotel absolutely deserves a higher place on the rating of trip advisor!
When we arrived at night we had a light meal untill 9.30 pm included the price for the night.
Clean and new rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GACdBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Ms Gertild

Many thanks for your positive comments. We look forward to sseing you again the next time you are in Nyköping

Kindest Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Good Morning+ Nykoping
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Loved my visit.. it was for Buisness but would absolutly come back for holiday aswell! the restaurant served buffet included in my roomprice and service was fantastic.Front desk was very proffesional and helpfull.

Room Tip: Privilidge room is fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Matthew

Many thanks for your generous comments on our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Mercure Hotel in Nyköping

Regards
Mark A Carberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we had a flight the next morning from Skavsta airport and thought it would be easier than getting up early and travelling from Stockholm, we couldn't have been more wrong.
The hotel used to be an Ibis and is trying to update itself to a Mercure. It's not a Mercure, it's definitely an Ibis. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are tiny with no space to put a toothbrush etc, you could hardly open the shower door to get in and out. The website advertised double room - not twin room - but we found when we checked in they only have twin rooms with two single beds not double beds.
The staff were totally unhelpful - everything was too much trouble. I'm sorry I thought the reception staff were there to help guests!!
There was no free wifi and the one pc they had for guests to use in reception was ridicously slow, so much so that the 20 mins free code they gave us expired before we could finalise our check in. The printer was out of toner and the receptionist informed us they couldn't do anything about it because noone knew how to change it.
For anyone wanting to travel to Skavsta, take the train from Stockholm to Nykoping and then the 515 bus runs once per hour from outside the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokangas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Sir
I sincerely regret that our new product did not meet with your expectations. We are still in a renovation phase but this is no excuse for slow service. I have briefed my staff on your comments so this situation does not arise again.
I hope the next time you plan a visit to Nyköping you will contact me nd we will do our utmost to see at your next stay is a visit you will remember
Once again thank you for your valuable comments
kindest Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank K_Chandler64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The renovation of this hotel from Ibis to Mercure is still ongoing: Ibis doors, room numbers etc. The bathroom misses table space to lay down your shawer or make-up when waking up.
The personal is very friendly, no problem.
Sorry to say but this building do not stand up for Mercure brand, relatively small rooms, narrow corridors. If a customer visits first time this as Mercure I am not sure he will select Mercure again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Syote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Sir
Many thank for your comments. As you observed renovation is still on going but will be completed fully in late August, this includes all doors locks a new gym , restaurant &bar.

Look forward to seeing here again on your next visit.
kindest Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Booked here because it a) looked like good VFM an b) offers large beds, not just singles. I'm travelling alone, I'm not small and I hate trying to sleep perched on a single bed. I booked through the Accor/Mercure website.
Received a very friendly, pre-welcome email acknowledging my late arrival (I was due after 02:00) but telling me they only have twin rooms. Not happy. Not as advertised.
It was pre-paid (and the email came about an hour before I left home) so I came anyway. it's very, very good value - if you are OK with small, single beds.
Room is well decorated in a rather masculine, stark way (apart from the door, which is a mess), good shower, spotlessly clean - everything you would expect in Sweden. Breakfast was much the same - plain, simple but more than acceptable.
I won't be back because a) I don't like small beds and b) I won't accept dishonest advertising.
Location, by the way, is very handy for the E4 motorway and there's free parking but this is right on the outer edges of town. Options outside the hotel are MacD, Max (a Swedish burger chain) or the excellent Willy's supermarket further down the road.
Unlike other reviews, I am finding the wifi is OK.

Room Tip: They all have twin beds...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for your comments. I regret all inconvienience caused. As you probably observed the hotel is under going major renovation in all rooms and other areas.

I hope to see you soon again at the Mercure Hotel in Nyköping

Yours Sincerely
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 162David
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Nykoping, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.6 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
3.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
424 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Nykoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Nykoping

Address: Gumsbackevagen 2, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Nyköping)
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Nykoping 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Nyköping is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends away. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide personal service that goes beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Nyköping is located just outside the picturesque town of Nyköping, which dates back to the Middle Ages. Visit Nyköping Castle or enjoy a lovely walk along the bank of the river Nyköpingsån. Outdoor enthusiasts can also explore the Sörmland archipelago, for example from the nearby Stendörren nature reserve, where suspended walkways lead out to islets in the Baltic. Good Morning Hotel + Nyköping is easily accessible, lying just a few kilometers from the central station and just off the E4 motorway. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, with a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi, a generous breakfast buffet and a light evening meal are always included when when booking our best available rate (evening meal may be excluded in promotional or negotiated rates). The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the setting, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At Good Morning+ Nyköping we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 150 participants. We'll tailor the programme and room to your specific needs. To recharge you batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Free parking is available right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Morning+ Nykoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Nykoping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing