We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good weekend retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krusenberg Herrgard
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent a romantic weekend in January and Krusenberg delivered. Great spa and amazing dinner, 5 stars. The hotel has a reasonably good activity center, and the rooms could be improved - they felt outdated, 3 stars. Overall, a good experience, with a maybe too high price tag.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicusor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We were there for two nights. Generally it is a beautiful and calm place well situated at a lake.
The first evening we got a really cold entrecote, because the staff was not able to serve it in due time.
So we paid a lot for eating a cold meal not even at the same time! Sunday morning breakfast buffet, as we arrived there the buffet was completely empty! Not even a piece of bread or a cup of coffee was available. After about ten minutes we got at least a cup for a coffee and some other things, but never the full and paid breakfast.
At the end there was a mistake on the final bill, the woman at the reception corrected it but the worst thing was: we never heared a sorry for all these inconvinience, even not after we complained it at the restaurant and at the reception.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Björn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful garden but nasty hotel. The basement smelled horribly, the furniture in rooms were outdated (not antique), and there was mold in the shower were they also had a hole in the ceiling stuffed with paper. The tiles were disgustingly covered with filth. Also the room was very cold! On top of that, the wooden sauna was closed during our visit. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast buffé and the attitude of the staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank aceAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent a romantic weekend here and most of all enjoyed the surrounding calm, green areas and the cafe by the lake where we spend several hours just relaxing. A lovely SPA is close to the lake where sauna and other SPA treatments are available. Great food and brunch!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STHLMPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I have only been here a couple of times for lunch. I find this place really nice and relaxing and i do believe that this is a really good place for a conference or a nice romantic weekend for you and your partner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Einar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed one night in one of the old wings for a concert in Uppsala. Very peaceful place, with history in the walls and surroundings. Especially enjoyed the pier and cafe for a drink in the afternoon sun. Staff where all very firendly, and service was personal. Dinner was excellent, and so was the breakfast served in the old kitchen. Arranged timely taxi transfer to Uppsala with a "friend of the house" taxi driver - reasonalbe price and he heven picked us up at an agreed time when returning after the concert. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I would go for one of the more historic rooms, even if we did not check out the hotel bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The rooms are spartan, but very comfortable and clean. The food is excellent, and the staff is friendly and attentive. The lake has canoes and boats you can use to row out. Very tranquil in the summer.

Getting here from Arlanda Airport, however, is not trivial. Our conference had pre-arranged the 020 taxi service for a fixed price (SEK 320), and not only could they not find the hotel, the amount they charged appeared to be entirely random--but always higher than 450 SEK! I guess this is a warning that you should be prepared to be a bit ripped off to get to this lovely site.

Room Tip: As far as i could tell, all were very nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubby_galavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uppsala
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
8.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
960 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#12 of 17 in Uppsala
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
169 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Park Astoria
9.7 mi away
Scandic Uppsala North
Scandic Uppsala North
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krusenberg Herrgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krusenberg Herrgard

Address: 436 Krusenberg, Uppsala 755 98, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: £88 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krusenberg Herrgard 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krusenberg Herrgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing