We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One day in Uppsala”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Svava
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One day in Uppsala”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent small hotel right across from the train station. A lot of restaurants around. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great price. I'll consider it if I have to come back. They are next to a very nice market and downtown. Single rooms have a single bed, TV and nice view of downtown.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linacsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabell D, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Svava, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Google Translation
Hej Linacsmore!
Vad roligt att du är nöjd med läget, rummet, frukosten och priset hos oss på Hotel Svava! Du är mer än välkommen att bo hos oss nästa gång du är tillbaka i Uppsala. Låt gärna våra trevliga receptionister tipsa dig om fler besöksmål i staden när du kommer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    90
    47
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
43
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sverige
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for almost a week and the room that we got was pretty big with a cosy atmosphere - we liked it a lot. During our stay it was rather warm and the room had its windows towards the street, implying that we didn't really like to have them opened during the night. As the room was not cooled, it became too warm indoors. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed it a lot. I noticed many reviews mention an evening buffé but I guess that was not offered during our stay - or nobody told us about it. At least one reviewer mention the service at the reception. We found the service excellent with some variation. During our stay the hotel offered parking in the same building. It was 60 SEK per weekend and around the double price per night during week days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabell D, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Svava, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear MrMattias,
Thank you for giving us a review from your stay at our property. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our room, our breakfast and our friendly staff! We don't serve evening buffet during summer but you can enjoy it this autumn again!
We are very happy about this hot summer, but unfortunately the heat effected the indoor temperature as well... Let us know next time, and we will offer you another room so you can open the window!
Again - thank you for your feedback, we take your comments seriously. Welcome back to Best Western Hotel Svava!

Kind regards
Isabell Davidsson
Front Desk Manager, Best Western Hotel Svava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

There was nothing very postive to say about my stay.
Nothing wery negative, either.
Looking at the grocery store from my unopenable window was not a highlight of the day.
TV did not work.
sauna at the back of the garage was hot enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel really made me feel home. The staff was very friendly: they organized us some early breakfast one day and when we were leaving late in the evening, we were able to use their sauna department to take a shower. Our room was huge, biggest I have been in for ages. The bathroom was tiny, but didn't bother us. The room was exceptionally quiet, there were no sounds from the corridor or from the inner yard.
Breakfast had a nice swedish touch to it. Breakfast room, like all the other areas in the hotel, were a bit outdated, but it was clean and well-kept, so we felt it was cosy. I definitely would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good location in the centre of Uppsala and next to the railway station. Friendly staff.The rooms are small but good. Some improvements are however required. When taking a shower water is getting all over the bathroom floor. At breakfast a grapefruit juice was served containing 99 % water, The scrambled eggs looked artificíal and far from tasty. Besides that a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the inner yard are to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
260 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed for a week in the hotel, the room very tiny but good sleep anyway. Amazing breakfast buffet, they even offer a dinner buffet also with some varieties. the best thing about this hotel is its location, just in the city center its also facing the central station.
Practical for a short stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I recently spent three nights in Hotel Sava.
In the reception I was friendly greeted and the check in process was efficient. The room, I had not booked it myself was a single room, I have never understood the concept of the single room. Was, as could be expected small and functional. The light system in the room simple enough even for an experienced traveller. The closet sufficient, the bathroom good. The bed was confortable. The breakfast served fresh bread and had a reasonable choice of cheeses, marmalades, hot and cold.
The checking out was easy and efficient.
This is a fairly simple hotel, but if you are in Uppsala in business, need a place to sleep, shower and have breakfast, it is a place to go to. Not a place were you meet buisnesspartners or friends, or have a drink in the bar (only a reception run “bar”)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#5 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#11 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
#7 of 18 in Uppsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Svava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Svava

Property: Best Western Hotel Svava
Address: Bangardsgatan 24, Uppsala 753 20, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Svava)
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Svava 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Svava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing