We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast and free wifi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
Asten, Österreich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and free wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Located in proximity of the train station this hotel has all one needs: a clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff, and free wifi. The sauna is a definite plus. The city center is just a short walk from the hotel.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadissonU, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear austroswede,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our hotel facilities and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards
Kaisa Eidenert, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    135
    57
    15
    0
See reviews for
47
79
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vallentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked a non-refundable room through hotels.com and definitely got our money's worth. For the price it was perfect and the breakfast was really neat. Room were clean, staff were friendly and the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadissonU, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jonas M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala. We´re delighted to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel and friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you back next time you´re in the area.

Best regards
Kaisa Eidenert, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is my 6th time staying at this hotel which should tell you all you need to know. I stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel in January as part of another business trip to Sweden. I was upgrade to a very nice front corner room w/ a view of downtown Uppsala ;-) A nice feature of the room was the small seating area and a work desk allowing me to work after returning to the room. Free internet in the room was a plus! The hotel has a great location: is right by the central station and it takes less than a few minutes to get to downtown or to go anywhere in Sweden by train and/or bus. Another nice feature is the casual dining restaurant offering delicious food. BTW, the breakfast buffet was wonderful! I will definitely be returning to this hotel especially because their staff is extremely friendly and the most helpful I've ever met.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank GMA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadissonU, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, our great location, the restaurant and the service. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala.

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff (they all speak english), nice buffet breakfast included, free wi-fi and gym, perfect location (next to Uppsala train station), quiet neighbourhood, rooms are clean and spacious, restaurant is ok, flat tv with many channels options. Above average hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Park Inn had very good location (right across from the Uppsala central station). People in reception were very friendly and very helpfull.
Room was simple and small with tiny bathroom.
Breakfast was a full offering including herring, fruits, meats, pancakes, eggs, pastries, assorted veggies, sausages and on and on. After such tasty breakfast you can skip lunch and maybe have a coffee later in the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rami m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

All the high standards you would expect from a hotel in Sweden and also a Park Inn.The Park Inn offers a wonderful introduction to Swedish high standards, with simple, clean, roomy, comfortable accommodation, friendly service, and a very tasty breakfast buffet with a wide choice. We also had an evening meal which was pretty good. Right next to the station for easy access and a short walk to the shopping centre and the wonderful Concert Hall next door. I always enjoy being in Uppsala for its concert hall and the easy strolls around an old university town.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: a view of the concert hall is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evaskalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013.

Room was clean, staff were friendly. Absolutely no suprise and what you would expect from a standard park inn.

Hotel is modern enough and is just behind the train station so good from that point of view. However, from town centre it is out of the way.

Breakfast was the jewel in the crown - great selection and tasty food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJCOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#3 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Svava
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#11 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
#7 of 18 in Uppsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Address: 30 Storgatan, Uppsala 753 31, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craft the ideal stay at this Uppsala hotelWelcome to Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala. Located next to the central train station, Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is perfect for exploring this charming Swedish university town. Occupying the former crafts guild, the hotel is a five-minute walk from lively dining and entertainment. It is the closest accommodation to the concert and congress hall-Uppsala Konsert och Kongress-and Vaksala Square, home to vibrant flower and vegetable vendors and a Saturday flea market. This artful Uppsala hotel offers 95 comfortable guest rooms, a restaurant and bar, Swedish saunas and five first-class meeting rooms.• This Uppsala hotel is located 18 minutes from Stockholm-Arlanda Airport via high-speed train.• Choose from 95 comfortably modern guest rooms with Free Wireless High-speed Internet.• Host meetings in five flexible conference rooms with natural daylight.• Enjoy the craftsman-inspired atmosphere in the restaurant and lobby bar.• Relax in the cleansing saunas and well-equipped gym.• Park easily with both garage parking and lots near the hotel.• Rest comfortably knowing that the Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is Green Key-labeled hotel.• Hotel with various Responsible Business activities to offset carbon emissions and assist the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppsala Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing