We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superbly professional stay with very personal touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuvettsgard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varmland County
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stuvettsgard
Ranked #21 of 62 Varmland County B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superbly professional stay with very personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed at Stuvettsgard for 4 days in July with our family of five (kids 15,13 and 10). Lovely and quiet location near the lake with a beautiful view. Great house of charm. Clean with great kitchen and communal area. Superfriendly owners who go great lenghts to make you feel welcome and show you the area. Lots of activities. Even with occasional rain dreamlocation for the kids and highlight of Sweden trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariekeBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

- warm welcome
- child friendly
- central location
- availabilities for renting canoes and mountain bikes

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lion1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Excellent place to stay and to discover the charms of Varmland. Great hosts with eye for the needs of their guests. Very personal approach. Would love to come back. Definitly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulvanB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

For everybody who wants to have a nice and easy or a nice and active holiday, here you can have it both!

Big compliments to Anky and Sylvia for the decoration of the B&B and their work they are doing to please the guests!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen_en_Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLLAND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Great location to go to with a Family with young children. Excellent rooms, great service, wonderful people. There's a lot of things to do in the area, but you feel completely refreshed and can relax as well. A real treasure!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BREETJES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

These Dutch owners have a good nose for business, but never lose sight of the needs of their guests and the people in the village. We felt very welcome and loved the place, the surroundings, the country and the owners.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

Very helpful in planning our trips including copies of maps.
The missing restaurant was a pity, but beyond the responsibility of the B&B: big opportunity to cook our own meals
Breakfast was delicious: hard and soft boiled eggs!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoetermeerPenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varmland County hotels
22.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
#1 of 1 in Charlottenberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
11.3 mi away
Selma Spa
Selma Spa
#1 of 1 in Sunne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotell Ornen
Hotell Ornen
#2 of 5 in Torsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Nya Skogsgarden
Nya Skogsgarden
#2 of 9 in Torsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skalleruds Gard
Skalleruds Gard
#1 of 1 in Skallerud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
32.6 mi away
Skona Rum B&B Fryksta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuvettsgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuvettsgard

Property: Stuvettsgard
Address: Skolvagen 12a | Grasmark, 68698 , Sweden
Region: Sweden > Varmland County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Varmland County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Stuvettsgard Sweden/Varmland County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing