We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”
Review of Domle Herrgard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domle Herrgard
Ranked #1 of 7 Karlstad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It's in the middle of beautiful nature, next to a lake and a golf course. The mainbuilding is looking very elegant. I stayed in the dependance and unfortunately the room there was rather basic: floor was some kind of laminate, remote control and bedside lamp did not work. Food in the elegant dining room was excellent. Unfortunately the waitresses mixed up my order, plus it took a whole two hours for a 2 course meal. I stayed in this hotel as part of a package - I'm not sure if they treat package-guests less than others or if the do it to single travelers (some hotels do...).

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahgrens, Försäljningschef at Domle Herrgard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gruvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla rum är bra i huvudbyggnad och flygeln, vet ej om annexet är så bra..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViQ_i_Halleforsnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahgrens, Hotelldirektör at Domle Herrgard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nydelige rom i hovedhuset, enklere standard i tilbygget nede ved vannet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahgrens, Chef at Domle Herrgard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fråga efter rummet "Baronen".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna_Carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Sälj/Marknad at Domle Herrgard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlstad hotels
15.2 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Karlstad
15.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Drott
14.2 mi away
Best Western Gustaf Froding Hotel & Konferens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bilan
15.2 mi away
Good Morning Karlstad City
Good Morning Karlstad City
#10 of 17 in Karlstad
243 reviews
15.2 mi away
Scandic Winn
Scandic Winn
#5 of 17 in Karlstad
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domle Herrgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domle Herrgard

Address: Deje, Karlstad 669 91, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Varmland County > Karlstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Karlstad
Price Range: £135 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domle Herrgard offers a unique Swedish mansion, with 51 en-suites, embedded in the beautiful Swedish nature. We offer delicious food, free Wi-Fi a unique wine cellar and 18-hole golf course. Located only 35 km from Karlstad and 15 km from nearest airport, Domle Herrgard is a remote yet easy-to-access resort. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domle Herrgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing