We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget choice in Central Karlstad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Morning Karlstad City
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Karlstad
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is located one block away from the main square. Clean, bright rooms and friendly staff. Breakfest OK for a budget hotel. We go to Karlstad twice per year and we always use ibis Styles as it is the best value for money when you just need a room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BaeKitayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear hotel guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience of our hotel and hope to see you also the next time.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good hotel for a short stay, very basic, limited breakfast spread, small room. Nothing to complain about really. Good location, pleasant staff. rooms are small though. Walking distance from city center, rail station.
A good museum is at walking distance with a great lunch buffet!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ankurrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay.
If you ever decide to visit us again, please contact us in advance and we can try to give you a larger room as the rooms are very different in size.

Hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Made a stupid mistake with bookings and had to take the one which had a free room.
This one was too expensive for what I got.
Top floor was supposed to be a quiet one, but the ventilation fan engine was on top of my room. Woke up at 3.oo and goodbye to the sleep.
Some renovation needed, too.

Room Tip: Not around 410
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear hotel guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay.
Rest assure I will forward your feedback to whom it may concern.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My father and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a recent road trip. We found it to be clean, however in our room the bathroom fan was noisy. Breakfast was adequate. I really wish they had asked it we wanted separate bed or a double. Sleeping in a double bed with dad isn't really what either of us wanted. The bed had just the necessary comfort. Parking outside the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear hotel guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at the hotel.
I am sorry that we couldn´t meet up to your expectations but hope we will be able to do so if you decide to visit us again.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk to the city centre and there is a beautiful lake and park nearby. The staff were very helpful and provided an iron when requested. Karlstad is beautiful in June, but the hotel room was a bit warm due to the heat outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INC_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for given us feedback on your stay at our hotel.

I hope we will see you here next time you visit Karlstad

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel at least 5 or 6 times for business. It's at a very convenient location in central Karlstad. As with any Ibis hotel the standardised room styling is rather average although for an Ibis this particular location is on the higher end of the spectrum. The rooms are decent size, clean. The breakfast buffet is in typical Swedish style with plenty of choice. Staff have always been kind, friendly and talkative. So if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay in Karlstad with good value for money this would be the place to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Martijn,

Thank you for given us your feedback of your stay.
It is nice to hear that you keep coming back to us.

Please let me know when you are here the next time and we will see if we can upgrade to room for you.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlstad hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gustaf Froding Hotel & Konferens
0.1 mi away
Scandic Winn
Scandic Winn
#5 of 17 in Karlstad
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel River C
First Hotel River C
#8 of 17 in Karlstad
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solsta Hotell
Solsta Hotell
#15 of 17 in Karlstad
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Drott
0.1 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Karlstad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Karlstad City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Karlstad City

Address: 20 Vaestra Torggatan, Karlstad 652 24, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Karlstad City)
Region: Sweden > Varmland County > Karlstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Karlstad
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Karlstad City 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Karlstad City offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Karlstad City is situated in the heart of Karlstad, with shopping, nightlife and attractions just around the corner. Guests have easy access to Värmlands Museum, Wermland Opera and no fewer than four shopping centres nearby. Not far from the hotel lies Alsters Herrgård, the childhood home of poet Gustav Fröding. For more active pursuits there is Skutberget, with its walking and fitness trails. The lounge has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. Our breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Karlstad City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing