We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean Hotel with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It is very hard to find a hotel with better location at the price that CCE offers. Besides that their food is very good and a plus for being a buffet. Also a positive remark for their night snack that is included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nive, clean, not luxury, but all OK.
Friendly stall and great value with the cofee service and evening meals! made my business trip easy and convenient.
Breakfast was generous and tasty as well.
They even had a long shoehorn in room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaisaEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A hotel smack in town. We found a parking spot in a street nearby and walked, you cannot drive up to the hotel because it is a pedestrian street. Walking distance to everywhere, obviously. Great restaurants nearby.
The personell is very service-minded, I asked for another type of room than I had booked and got a "business" type room. It was not made up for two people, but even before realizing this, a member of staff showed up to fix it. The room was very large and the bed was great. The room had been done-up nicely in modern hotel style, the bathroom was just OK, no luxury. This was the most expensive room type, not sure what the cheaper rooms are like. The building itself appears like a converted office building, so it is not terribly hotel-like or cozy, but they had surely made the best of it.
We had some cheese from the dinner buffet, which otherwise was plentiful and well visited. Breakfast good, too. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deselbyswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed here my second time for business purpose. When entering the hotel you think about what that might be - just groundfloor entry, reception in upper floor. The hotel is basic without any negative surprises, pragmatic but good service and very friendly people, nice creative design ideas and sufficiently stuffed with required equiptment plus free WiFi. Breakfast is skandinavian and rich with free espresso. Right in city center you're close to all you need.
I like staying here

Room Tip: Try to avoid street sided rooms since too noisy
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed here for two weeks. It is very good located in mid of the central. They have nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms are good with adequate space. They have complimentary dinner too, but for a vegetarian not much choices though.
They have complimentary internet wifi for one's laptop, that's another goodies for business travelers.

The best thing i found about this hotel is space in room as compare to other hotel like Arkad and its location.

Overall its nice hotel to stay for couple of weeks on business travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeevkJha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

If you travel by car, you will get frustrated when you discover that this hotel is not accessible by car, you have topaz inside a big parking house and walk to the hotel, this is not as bad as it sound.
Drive to level 4 inside parking house and then take the far end parking spots, there is an elevator that takes you down to 3 level, then you go down 1 stair and end up inthe street just 75 meters from the hotel.
The hotel itself is really in need of update, the interior need updating and some paint would be nice.
The hotel includes breakfast and dinner in the price, wich is nice.
I have stayed here 2 times and even with 2 of the better room standards its still an average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. My room was very bright and clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was average, there was not very much to choose from. Friendly staff and a perfect location. On the last day I had dinner, which was included in the stay, it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijntje80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Steam Hotel
The Steam Hotel
#1 of 16 in Vasteras
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arkad
Hotel Arkad
#5 of 16 in Vasteras
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Etage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Etage

Address: 32 Stora Gatan, Vasteras 722 12, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range: £87 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Etage 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage is all about service and convenience. Find yourself in a contemporary setting, right in the city center. The rooms are bright and tastefully decorated in typical Scandinavian style. Hotel Etage is located in the heart of the city of Vasteras. Here you will find the city's entire range of shops as soon as you step out on the street. The train station, Vasteras Harbour and the church, with its historic buildings and charming streets, are all within walking distance. We want you to feel at home with us. Every evening between 18:00 and 21:00 we serve a light supper. That way you never have to worry about dinner and can always expect to get something to eat when the day is over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Etage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Vasteras
västerås Clarion
Clarion Collection västerås

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing