We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steam Hotel(Vasteras)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hem till Garden(Vasteras)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Vasteras(Vasteras)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arkad(Vasteras)(Great Value!)
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klipper Hotel(Vasteras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
173
197
76
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
197
76
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbishops armspillow menunice pubnice buildingwhole buildingbooked onlinefree of chargecentral locationmini barcomfortable bedsstunning hotelthe heart of the citybuffet breakfastlocated rightair conditioningpleasant staytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here and thought the rooms would be superb because it was an "Elite Stads" hotel. We were wrong! We rented a "double room" with a king-sized bed; the room are TINY and worn out. The tv was old and probably about a 19 inch. The bed took up most of the room.
The plus side - the breakfast was excellent with a large variety of breads, cheeses, boiled eggs, meats and fruit. Otherwise, an expensive experience for a less-than-average room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cactus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem G, General Manager at Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry that we did not manage to live up to your expectations. It seems that you stayed in one of the rooms wihich is up for renovation this year.

We often get positive reviews about our breakfast buffe and the personal service at the hotel and I will definitely pass this on to the rest of the team.

Best regards and a warm welcome back!

Cem Gürler
General Manager
Elite Stadshotellet Västerås

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a very bad experience during this time of stay.
Requested some hot water at the reception after a brief "freezing" walk in the afternoon.
This receptionist totally surprised me!
She handed me a bottle of recycled plastic mineral contained HOT water with some tissue wrapped and kindly reminded me "please hold here as it's hot!".

Totally shocked and speechless!
A branded hotel would train up the staff to serve customer hot water in a plastic bottle?
Not to mentioned it was a recycle mineral bottle!
Total failure in hotel management!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TV6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem G, General Manager at Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

We are very sorry for what happened. There was a complete misunderstanding from the receptionist's point of view. I have spoken to her and she apologizes for what happened.

This is of course not according to our high standards and not acceptable.

Best regards

Cem Gürler
General Manager
Elite Stadshotellet Västerås

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Newly renovated rooms, we got the family room which had lots of space. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean. Classic breakfast buffet with good quality produce. Good value for the money near Västerås Downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem G, General Manager at Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us. Great to see that you enjoyed it. A warm welcome back!

Best regards

Cem Gürler
General Manager
Elite Stadshotellet Västerås

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Got one of the not renovated rooms and the standard there is of the 70s. The rooms are clean but bathroom and bed/furniture have come to life-cycle end. Service is OK, parking is limited, so you might pay for parking but do not get a lot at the end and have to claim it back. Better to park around the corner on the street.

What was really positive is the breakfast buffet. It offers a variety which is really good.

Location of the hotel is downtown, so very close to the city and pedestrian zone.

We booked it throu coophotellpremie.com, there you get reasonable prices (approx 170 EUR for 2 night for a family room) regular prices are not reasonable, but you might get better value for ypu money if you get a renovated room.

Room Tip: Try to book a renovated room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem G, General Manager at Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thak you for taking the time to reflect and comment on your recent stay here.

It seems you received one of the rooms which is up for renovation this year. We hope this room will be done during the second half of the year.

Wishing you a warm welcome back!

Best regards

Cem Gürler
General Manager
Elite Stadshotellet Västerås

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is in the "centrum" of Västerås, walking distance from the railway station. I parked my car in their courtyard for a fee fo SEK 90. Architecture of the hotel is impressive but my room was in dire need of renovation. I've stayed several time in another Elite hotel in Sweden and had expected a much better room. Sound insulation was really bad as when my "neighbor" was taking an early morning shower, I could not sleep anymore. No tea or coffee facility in the room was not a very good idea either. My room faced a street but due to noise I could not open the window to keep my room cool and ventilated. Breakfast was reasonably good.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise try to get a room not facing a street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem G, General Manager at Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hotel.

With regards to the standard of your room it seems that you received one of the rooms which is up for renovation in 2014. I am sorry about that and if you plan to return to Västerås please do get in touch with me and I will personally assist with your reservation, cem.gurler@elite.se.

Best regards

Cem Gürler
General Manager
Elite Stadshotellet Västerås

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews