We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but functional”

BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Vihti Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic but functional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Visited the establishment for one night for business. The property is very basic but yet the friendly service made my stay very pleasant. The hotel is located in the centre of Västerås within a walking distance from everything. The rooms was clean but very basic as they tend to be in Scandinavia. I could consider to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    28
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
10
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I frequently use this hotel when visiting Vasteras on business. It is good value with clean rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet. The location in the City centre makes it convenient to walk to nearby office, restaurants and offices.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights atending a congress at Aros, one of the pros of the hotel is the proximity to the congress center. The rooms are quite ordinary, but OK. Breakfast also OK. Not a hotel were you´d like to hang out at the bar - ´couse there isn´t one :)

I think the hotel is lika 3+, because it deliver what it promises, no surprises either way, I think.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Not the best hotel in Vasteras by any imagination. Rooms are very small and basic - very over priced for what you get. The bar is a table at reception and the restaurant should not be classed as one, mind you, lots of nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Many Scandinavian hotels are pretty basic and this one is no different. It does have a "relax" room but no gym, which for a major hotel chain is pretty ridiculous. It does have underground parking although I'm sure I'll pay through the nose for it. Good location so you can walk to several restaurants and the centre of the town and shops etc.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had to do a trip here with work. Good location, walking distance to everything. Even provide free earplugs for you if the sound of birds or cars in the morning isn't to your liking. Small room (downside) but for Sweden, reasonably priced. Wouldn't be offended if I had to stay here again. Breakfast contrives a strange(ish) selection by Brit standards but Europeans & Scandanavians may find it slightly more to their liking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
250 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Booked what I believed to be a double room only to find out it was a single, my fault I guess. The young guy at reception was very helpfull and as the hotel had no vacant double we got 2 singles a little cheaper. Nice rooms and very quiet area though one is only 2 mins from all the action in town. Definately recomended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza
0.2 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#5 of 16 in Vasteras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkad
Hotel Arkad
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Address: 2 Domkyrkoesplanaden | Box 520, Vasteras 722 13, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vasteras
västerås Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing