We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting worse...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ta Inn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Vasteras B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Sad to say that but the hotel seems a lot worse than 9 months ago. It looks as if they didn't care much about keeping it in a good shape. No changes for better (now the restaurant room is being redecorated, so it should be fine after two months, but we had to eat breakfast in a kind of a conference room which made it not cosy and nice...) I felt better in May there, maybe because of the weather, now it was rainy, dark, nothing to do in the hotel and around it....Just few people....so generally my opinion comparying it to last year is quite poor. Sorry about that but I don't feel like visiting the place again. However it wasn't bad. There's a wide choice of food for breakfast, coffee, tea, cookies available all day long, the people working there are really nice. But the general impression is: NO! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 517Magdalenka517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in Ta Inn just 4 day, while working on a school project. The double room I got was really spacious, with 2 beds, sofa, TV, fridge, cooker, and hair dryer. Everything u need was there. The room was cleaned every day and the service was really excellent. The breakfast is included in the price of the room and you have a variety of food to choose from. No chance to be hungry. Coffee/tea is available 24 hours/day. The stuff speaks English so you have no problems to communicate with anyone. The hotel is located in the walking distance from the centre of Vasteras.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 517Magdalenka517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel room I was booked into was very small, barely 12 sq.m. It was furnished well though.

The price of this room was around 60Euros per night, which I think to be very high.
Breakfast is included in the price. The location of this hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood with the supermarket just across the road. The main center of the city is hardly 1 km away and so is the railway/bus station. It has an elevator so it is easy to carry the luggage.

When checking out, I had asked to keep my rather heavy suitcase with the reception until I could be ready to take it with me later that day. It was very polite of them to do that.

The Swedes in general are quite polite and same was the case with anyone at the reception.

Room Tip: They have rooms with your own kitchenette. I did not have the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suyash_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel is a short walk from the city of Västerås, about 10-15 minutes walk. The entrance is a bit simple ("Is this a hotel...?"), feels like a school or bus waiting room.

The personell was very helpful and clear. I am not sure about the breakfast personell, one seemed a bit "sour". But the female employees were _excellently_ helpful. so 4/5.

The room (single room in my case) was clean and fresh (quite new I think). The bathroom had a large mirror, Hair dryer, good lighting, big sink and the shower left absolutely no water on the floor. An ok big flat-TV (about 24") on the wall and a quite big working desk.

Plenty of hangers for clothes too. No wardrobe, though.

All in all, a nice, clean hotel just a little off the city center. No problem if you are young, and when it's nice weather :-) .

Room Tip: Maybe important to choose right room, as I had some (minor) traffic outside. Not much noise, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is occupied mainly by business community on long term stays! I joined my husband for a few days out of his 6 week trip! The cost reflects the weekly rather than daily room servicing, the laundry service is quick and inexpensive and the "suite" that he occupied met his needs and mine. Small kitchenette, dining area, relaxation/tv and very warm and comfortable sleeping area. If you are on a budget I would recommend this hotel and having stayed in classier joints in this city I was a bit apprehensive but it was great. Breakfast buffet was typical and we have no complaints. I did not have an eevening meal but my husband advises that the menu is basic and fine if you are hungry and tired afetr a day at work. Nice easy 10 minute walk into the city centre- even in -10c.

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the road are bright and you can't hear road or rail from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Neat & tidy hotel, courteous & very supportive staff. I stayed for 3 nights and had a good stay without any issues. The hotel also has studio apartments (rooms) and is mainly occupied by Bombardier & ABB employees (mostly Asians). Hotel has wired internet (free) and the speed is really good.

Room Tip: if staying long, take the Studio apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah_neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Arrived about 5pm. Receptionist was very nice and pleasant. I was informed that the evening meal was part of the price. The room was a bit small and had only two coathangers on the wall (no wardrobe). I Unpacked and went down to eat. There was no menu so I thought the waiter would present one. He looked in, nodded went to the kitchen and brought back a meal and put it in front of me! That was it. No choice. A bit quirkie but there you go. It was the same the next couple of nights but I got used to it. The bar was small with limited seating (a sofa, two armchairs, four normal chairs and two tables). Alcohol is very expensive but it's the same everywhere in Sweden.

On the whole I would say it was good value for the money but I would not recommend the Ta Inn for a long stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank JimmyKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Esplanade
0.2 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Steam Hotel
The Steam Hotel
#1 of 16 in Vasteras
460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Good Morning Vasteras
Good Morning Vasteras
#9 of 16 in Vasteras
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ta Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ta Inn Hotel

Address: 19 Aengsgaerdsgatan, Vasteras 721 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Vasteras
Price Range: £81 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Ta Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ta Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing