We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Vasteras
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
13
31
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Smallest room I have ever slept in, but it was clean and in reasonable overall condition. Staff is quite nice. Parking is free, interet comes with a fee as does breakfast. Easy to find, good signage from main road. If your only goal is a place to sleep and you want to save some cash, this place works.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was my second time to the Ibis hotels in Vasteras, bringing a large sports group. The hotels rooms are small, but, perfect in many ways: close to the Rocklunda sports complex, reasonable room rates, and bus line into downtown Vasteras.

The hotel has a large dining room, serves a simple and very adequate morning breakfast, as well as beer in the evenings. My main complaint would be that there aren't many food places in close proximity to the hotel. With our large group, they weren't necessarily accomodating when it came to serving us dinners in the evenings.

Otherwise, staff was great and overall experience was very positive. If you are looking for clean, economical lodging, the Ibis delivers.

Stayed October 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank gophertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

As always Ibis hotels are fresh and clean and have the things I need (toilet, shower, tv, posibility to recharge batteries, etc.). At some places, they doors are a bit too loud sounding, although I don't remember if that was the case here.
I read from others here that the location is outside the centre. Having a car, I didn't even notice that. On the contrary, I appreciate that the hotel had its own parking space just outside the door.
When arriving, and during the night, two young girls served as receptionists. Perhaps they were unexperienced or something, because they seemed pretty reserved and sort of uncomfortable in their role. It also seemed as if cleaning had been interupted abrubtly, because two dirty towels were left in the bathroom (there were clean ones too, so no problem). At 3 or 4 o'clock in the night, I was awaken by some loudspeaking drunk people (they spoke German). They continued making noise for several minutes, and I had to open my door to ask them to be a bit more quiet. Despite the reception was in the same corridor just 20 meters away, the repecptionists seemed to be absent. I mentioned this in the morning, to the woman (the manager??) working in the reception during checkout, and I could see she took my feedbak seriously, which was enough for me. By the way, I stayed there on a friday or saturday night, with lots of tourists from other European countries staying at the hotel, so the incident is not much of a big deal.
I will have no problems visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishBypasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

Sweden is very expensive for hotels and just about everything else, so I was happy when I found a deal with Ibis for £50 a night on the hotels own website.
The rooms are small but clean. This is a couple of miles out of town but there is a bus stop outside the hotel.
Stayed in vasteras as had a cheap flight, should have stayed in stockholm though as vesteras is the equivalent of Wolverhampton!!!

  • Liked — good rates
  • Disliked — A beer cost me £6 in the hotel bar
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank harryandtessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2007

I treated myself to a night at the Ibis when in Västerås for a social night. I was attracted by its extremely competitive weekend rate of 394kr per night for an en suite room (approx 44 euros / £29) - this is an extremely good price indeed compared wih usual Swedish hotel rates.

I was aware that the hotel was some way out of town - it is; as a guide it is 45 minutes' walk from the railway station. However, there is a bus stop 5 minutes' walk from the hotel and the fairly frequent buses run late and take just 5 minutes into Västerås centre. However, be aware that there are absolutely no facilities (shops, restaurants, bars etc) of any description near the hotel. The area is dominated by a dual carriageway and a clutch of different sports stadiums.

The Ibis is quite an interesting building as its exterior comes from an oil rig in Chile! My room was absolutely spotless and very modern, with a big comfortable bed. The room feels a bit like a cabin on a ship, which probably stems from the oil rig connection and the fact that there is an extra fold away bunk bed accessed with a ladder.

The young staff were very professional, helpful and nice and had local bus timetables to hand. The breakfast was a typical simple Swedish breakfast buffet. There is a simpler breakfast available quite late and very early, which is a nice touch.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — The location.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank stockmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.1 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
1.9 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arkad
Hotel Arkad
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza
2.0 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#5 of 16 in Vasteras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Vasteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Vasteras

Property: Good Morning Vasteras
Address: 1 Slaanbaersgatan, Vasteras 722 23, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Västerås)
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Vasteras 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Västerås offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Västerås is conveniently situated close to the city's biggest arenas, which offer everything from sports events to trade fairs, exhibitions and concerts. The ABB Arena, Bombardier Arena and Bellevue Stadium are all within easy reach. Central Västerås is also close by, with all its shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Slightly further afield lie attractions such as Vallby open-air museum, boasting heritage buildings from Västmanland and Björnö nature reserve with its walking trails, fitness trails and bathing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Vasteras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing