We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the room are not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Vasteras
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the room are not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

the room is like a small garderobs. Its like to come back in the sixties. The standard of the hotel is old.The personal of the hotel is very kindly. Its now recration room.The breakfast is good but i think itsmust go into price of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulexVasteras_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
13
31
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Clean environment, good value for the money and very nice staff helping you but a little to far away from the city to get good grades from me... Taxi costs between 150-190 SEK depending on time of travel to compare with the cheapest rooms for under 500 SEK.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobodiesBluesBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Ibis have low cost hotels. Hence, they are simple in many ways but provide a fair value for the money. This is no exception to that rule. Small rooms, small old-fashioned TV, OK but narrow beds. The breakfast was a disappointment, not even orange juice was served. The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Slept there one night on my way to northern sweden.
Average in all senses, rice's good except that I got to pay for internet 50 Sek 8 hours.
May I suggest manager to put this directly in hotel room cost?
Room small and cleaneess not the top.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is normal for only one or two days. The rate quality/price is quite nice but it is located so far from business centers and downtown. Ibis is quite similar everywhere but these rooms are smaller than other Ibis hotels

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mglnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.1 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
1.9 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arkad
Hotel Arkad
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza
2.0 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#5 of 16 in Vasteras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Vasteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Vasteras

Property: Good Morning Vasteras
Address: 1 Slaanbaersgatan, Vasteras 722 23, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Västerås)
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Vasteras 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Västerås offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Västerås is conveniently situated close to the city's biggest arenas, which offer everything from sports events to trade fairs, exhibitions and concerts. The ABB Arena, Bombardier Arena and Bellevue Stadium are all within easy reach. Central Västerås is also close by, with all its shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Slightly further afield lie attractions such as Vallby open-air museum, boasting heritage buildings from Västmanland and Björnö nature reserve with its walking trails, fitness trails and bathing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Vasteras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing