We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaners ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Vasteras
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here on a work trip, only for a short night of sleep. The rooms are tidy and of adequate quality. I wouldn't stay here for a holiday or multiple nights. The staff was very friendly & helpful and breakfast was good! Location is convenient along the motorway so perfect if you just need a bed whilst driving through Sweden.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Martin,
Thank you for taking your time to share your opinions. We appreciate it. It´s nice to hear that you had a nice experience and that the breakfast was good. I will forward your compliments about the staff to them.

Thank you and welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is horid I would defiantly say it is a disgrace I booked this hotel hoping for a clean and basic room and don't get me wrong was not expecting the ritz but it was bellow value, as you walk into the hotel the reception is nice and don't be fooled by nice reception and smart green shirts, but before I carry on the staff are great and did give me all there best efforts, The room is very small and like a submarine bunk, the room has a bunk and then a small space there is a sharp Tv about 5inches and looks like it should be in a museum the breakfast is basic and uses dirty chewed up cutlery, I was in room 109 and the corridor was old and worn and the toilet stunk of well you know, there is broken door hinges and before I stop no kettle and also the key is a punch hole job and a lady walked in on me while I was having. Shower and said oh sorry wrong room! The internet is also very slow but the outside of the hotel looks nice

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barrythebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Modern hotel without any soul. Good bed in container looking rooms.. Located close to main-road (bit noisy). Ordinary breakfast, Not the place to stay for other than one night sleep. Far from city-center

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Spent 2 nights in this hotel, quite far from the center. Rooms - sorry to say so - like the living containers of the constraction workers. Very small also, maybe the smallest room I have ever stayed. Was alone but still too tiny. Cleanliness o.k. Staff though made the best of the service, especially Joanna on the reception was marvellous! Breakfast suprisingly good for this standard. A low budget hotel to sleep and have breakfast. Not more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Västerås. I am sorry that all your experience did not meet your expectations.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your concerns.

Best Regards,
Mathilde Sundberg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very simple accomodation, but excellent value for money for those only looking for a bed for the night without the bells and whistles. A nice breakfast buffet is offered. The hotel is located at the outskirt of Vasteras and you will need a car to access the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fras766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

the room is like a small garderobs. Its like to come back in the sixties. The standard of the hotel is old.The personal of the hotel is very kindly. Its now recration room.The breakfast is good but i think itsmust go into price of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulexVasteras_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
2.4 mi away
The Steam Hotel
The Steam Hotel
#1 of 16 in Vasteras
1,307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Esplanade
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Vasteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Vasteras

Address: 1 Slaanbaersgatan, Vasteras 722 23, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Västerås)
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range: £68 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Vasteras 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Västerås offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Västerås is conveniently situated close to the city's biggest arenas, which offer everything from sports events to trade fairs, exhibitions and concerts. The ABB Arena, Bombardier Arena and Bellevue Stadium are all within easy reach. Central Västerås is also close by, with all its shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Slightly further afield lie attractions such as Vallby open-air museum, boasting heritage buildings from Västmanland and Björnö nature reserve with its walking trails, fitness trails and bathing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Morning Vasteras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing