We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lekanders Bar och Boende
Ranked #1 of 5 Bohuslan B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just to be clear, we loved this place. It is a farm located near the coast of Tjorn close to Rönnäng.
Adjacent to the farm, there is a separate cottage with the rooms. As they don’t have animals, it does not stink.
The place is quiet, peaceful and safe. This is what we were after travelling with our 3 years old daughter.
The welcome was warm; we got an explanation of the place and indications of the area (what to do and where to eat).
Our room (number 4) was spacey, full of light and with a nice view on the fields. There is also a terrace.
The child bed was very original and our daughter loved it.
In the cottage there is also a kitchen available to all guests..
Breakfast in the morning was served in the main room and was generous and good. Gerda was cocking each morning different sweets and fresh bread.
Outside there is a swing, a trampoline and sand to play with. Especially for the summer period, there was also a rabbit which the children loved to play with.
We were also able to pick our strawberries directly in the field.
Only critic, we would have put curtains a bit ticker in the room. Sun rise in summer is far too early if you are not used to light at 4am.
We also liked very much Tjorn. It is small and still has a bit of wilderness which the other islands miss a bit (more touristic).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We travelled up from the Channel Tunnel to Norway and stayed at different B&Bs/motels/hostels and this one was our favourite. The setting is beautiful, the rooms larger than others, the hostess charming and friendly and the feeling is homely, relaxing and convivial. There's a large kitchen to cook your own food (there is a restaurant, about 3 miles away, but we fancied a night in) and chat with others from various different countries. We will be recommending it to all our friends. I echo the comment below about it being one of the best breakfasts. This could not have been nicer. Anyone thinking of starting a B&B should visit this place to see what really works well. A triumph!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (from the car parking area) have lovely views and looked a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed two weeks in Aug. at Lekanders.
It was the first time that we went to Sweden and we must say that it was the best choice we could have done. It was a very warm wellcome and we immediately felt like home. Gerda is always ready to give good tips for restaurants and things to do. The appartment is well furnished and very comfortable with a huge living room and terrace from where you can see at dawn the moooses and the only noise you have are the deers in heat when it is season.
We can only recommend this farm !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

One word can sum this B&B, "wonderful!".

The good:
The best thing was the breakfast. My partner pronounced it "probably one of the best breakfasts I ever had!", and she has had a few (including mine!) to pick from. Mine is okay, but this was really good. Homemade bread, pie and marmalade/jam just brought it over the top. What I missed was a slightly more aged cheese, could have gone great with the fresh and warm bread. Coffee was perfect (yes, this is important!)

The staff was just great, very open, happy and glad to help. First thing I got when we arrived was a tour of the facility. Its new, its fresh and its clean. A great, big kitchen to make your own dinner to enjoy outside perhaps with the scenery from a post card. If you do not want to make your own dinner, I got pointed to, on a map, local restaurants on Tjorn which are worth a visit.

The room was also very clean and fresh. WC and shower in our room.

The scenery around the B&B is a feast for the eyes. Its calm and quiet surroundings makes it a perfect place to lay your head to rest.

The bad:
The beds where OK I guess. Other then that, there where no bads on our visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebowski101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

It seems few British go to Sweden for their holidays, it is a shame as it is such a peaceful, beautiful country and the West Coast with all its islands, some connected by bridges, some by ferry are so lovely and reminiscent of Cape Cod with its wooden houses. The Lekanders Bed and Breakfast is a quite haven, on a farm, on the picturesque island of TJORN. Gerda and Matts have converted stables into bedrooms, and there is even an openplan living room/kitchen for guests use, just perfect for cooking light suppers. Breakfasts are delicious with so many home made goodies, even waffles one morning. Bedrooms are spacious and immaculate with views over strawberry fields. Highly recommend, one of the loveliest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorsetAngiec18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohuslan
6.5 mi away
Marstrands Havshotell
Marstrands Havshotell
#1 of 3 in Marstrand
494 reviews
8.6 mi away
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in Stenungsund
434 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nosunds Vardshus
Nosunds Vardshus
#1 of 1 in Nosund
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
21.6 mi away
Strandflickornas Havshotell
21.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lekanders Bar och Boende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lekanders Bar och Boende

Property: Lekanders Bar och Boende
Address: 21 Tyfta | Fagerfjall, 471 98, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Bohuslan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bohuslan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lekanders Bar och Boende is situated on the island of Tjörn at the point where the valley opens up as you drive from Fagerfjall towards Ronnang. The farm is positioned on a rocky outcrop above the fields and where the farm yard ends, the woods begin. The area surrounding the farm consists of small farms, the rearing of animals and growing of vegetables are the main sources of income. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lekanders Bar och Boende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lekanders Bar Och Boende Sweden/Bohuslan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing