We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice place”
Review of Hotell Skona Rum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotell Skona Rum
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uddevalla
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Boutique hotel
Excellent service and nice small hotell
The rooms are cosy. Perfect for a romantic break

Great breakfast, they make the eggs like you wish and fresh coffee.
We can really recommend this place .
And we will book this again.
Easy parking

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank SHelen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a pleasant nights stay at this Uddevalla hotel. Manager very helpful and polite. We stayed in and had dinner - which to our pleasant surprise came free. Bearing in mind the cost of restaurants in Sweden this was a very fine and generous gesture.

Room Tip: Probably better to get a room at the rear as main road rather busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jofridron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice hotel in central Uddevalla. Nice cosy rooms with wooden floors and attentive staff. Breakfast good with excellent freshly brewed coffe for each guest. Good free internet. My room was away from the street and very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJohnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel took monies off our Credit card even after we had phoned and cancelled the rooms, as a token he offered to buy us a few drinks we live in the UK tread carefully with this Hotel.

The area is clean other local Hotels were good value and clean

Room Tip: use the Riverside or Carlia Hotels
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartMuller, Owner at Hotell Skona Rum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

If you reserv 2 rooms for 2 nights in peekseason and do not show up, you will be charged for the first night. You never called to cancel the rooms. I even offered that you would get the first night off if you would come back for a longer stay,and a beer. That offer is not available any more. It happens that we make mistakes, but this time was not one of them.

Regards,

Bart Muller
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hi,

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last week during a trip through Sweden.
We stayed in room 28, a very spacious and modern room. The attention to detail was everywhere: decoration of the room, availability of a fan in the room, very good breakfast buffet, organization of the bathroom... Everything was modern, recent and in very good condition.

The staff was very friendly and gave us excellent advice on where to eat. I had an hour long, very interesting conversation with the hotel owner about Scandinavia in general, economics and entrepreneurship in general :-)

All in all, this is how we would like all our future hotel-stays to be: a fair price for a very good product.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wannes_VdA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a night away and were charmed by its character. There has been much attention to details and though its small, it's very cozy and comfortable. Our room was much smaller than we envisioned and but it had modern amenties/electronics. The location isn't amazing as its by the local train yard but our stay was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Parking wasn't a problem and was free. We ate supper there and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. Uddevalla was a very pretty town in the spring with lots of tulips but we did find it hard to find a place to eat out in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relaxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank CoachHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddevalla
1.2 mi away
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlia
Best Western Hotel Carlia
#3 of 5 in Uddevalla
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#5 of 5 in Uddevalla
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viking Uddevalla
Hotel Viking Uddevalla
#4 of 5 in Uddevalla
13 reviews
14.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kung Oscar
18.5 mi away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Skona Rum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Skona Rum

Address: 24 Stroemstadsvaegen, Uddevalla 451 50, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Uddevalla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uddevalla
Price Range: £92 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Skona Rum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in the centre of Uddevalla. All rooms are individually decorated and have private showers/wc and comfortable beds from our own bed collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Skona Rum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing