We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Kallarkrogen

Kallarkrogen
Reserve with
Kallarkrogen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 1,491 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly it was really cold in the restaurant. The food was ok, but nothing more than that. The most striking thing was the extremely bad service. Would not recommend this place and would not go there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helmi697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Second visit
Bad service. “Tired” restaurant.
Food barely ok. As I am on diet I asked for warm vegetables which were not available at all according to the waiter. ??
The fish was ok but tiny. Also a piece of butter was added to the fish plate??
Moderate pricing
All in all bad experience
Low value for money

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank danaO7067OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

After a busy day travelling from Stockholm then having a cruise on the canal we were ready for a good hearty meal.
We were walking around reading menus and this one caught our eye so thought let’s give it a go, did not want to sit outside so we’re ushered inside and down some steps into a brick cellar area which was nearly full with customers.
What a great atmosphere down there and the two Gentlemen waiters were very efficient.
After ordering a very nice cider we looked at the good menu and not long after ordering our entree arrived. We had the delicious lobster soup and the three type of herrings,
For mains we had the fish of the day and beef tenderloin with boiled potatoes. I think they were young potatoes and they really set off a delicious meal.
This place really impressed us so do not hesitate to give it a try .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner here, all meals were good and the drinks were a reasonable price too

Most sat outside overlooking the square however we sat inside which is downstairs and cooler from the summer heat

Fabulous service from our friendly and attentive waitress

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MelindaMahrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We love the subterranean restaurants throughout Sweden and Norway, but they require caution if you're 6'5". The atmosphere and service were great, and our meals were very good. Prices are in keeping with local standards.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kallarkrogen also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Kallarkrogen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing