We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spa”
Review of Sankt Jorgen Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sankt Jorgen Park
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Having spent a week there for work, I would definitely recommend it.

The restaurant is fabulous, great gym facilities and a beautiful spa. The rooms are a good size with huge windows and lovely showers!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank AmeliaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Best spa I have been at in Sweden. Their "spa ritual" it´s a really good way of being at a spa without getting bored. Rooms are also very good. We had view all over Gothenburg. The restaurant was extremely good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaBrasi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent location with only 10 min by bus drive to the city. We stayed here for the Madonna concert and went for a package deal that included a standard double room, breakfast, access to the spa and gym, and a two course dinner. Free parking and the bus stop only a two minute walk from the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast and dinner delicious and the spa was amazing - voted the best spa in 2012. Fantastic and great value for the money!

The only negative was the room, we got a room with a view fronting the parking lot. The room was quite small and the bathroom had almost no toiletries.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel and spa is really close to the city and you can get here even with bus. We got a special deal including a dinner. It was excellent spa and food. We really enjoyd it. You can also work out in the gym.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this nice and calm hotel. Booked in via Hotwire for a quick holiday. We had our own car, so we used the free parking at the hotel.
During the daytime we could travel all around, and still everything were quite close.
When taking a taxi, use Göteborg Taxi, we had taxi bills to/from central Göteborg from less than 200 SEK to 380 SEK, where Göteborg Taxi were the cheapest one.
Our room was a "Hillview" room with nice athmosphere, big windows and nice view in the 2'nd floor. Beds were nice, everything was nice exept no shower gel in the room. It was shampoo, balsam, body lotion, hard piece of hand soap but no shower gel. If it would be anything that could be better it would be to include a separate shower gel.
Daytime staff was very helpful with whatever we asked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Went there a couple of times, and we organized a customer event in Sankt Jörgen. Place is great, restaurant really good, rooms immaculate, Nordic and modern. Staff amazing. Some customers appreciated the golf course and apparently the spa was first class. A bit far out from the center but worth traveling a bit more for a great hotel/resort.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank alassalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This resort is awesome! My wife and I spent a weekend here in June, and went for a package deal that included their "standard double room with an outside view", a delicious breakfast, unlimited access to the spa and gym, and a 2 course dinner at night. Parking is free, the staff is welcoming and friendly, the rooms are spacious by European standards, high speed internet is complimentary (no login required), breakfast was great (everything from yogurt and musli to a full English and a large selection of juices to choose from), and the spa area was amazing! I can't understand why they don't put more photos up on their website, because the spa is so beautiful and there are so many different and great things to choose from, like laying on a waterbed in front of a fire overlooking the main pool, or relaxing in a dark eucalyptus infused steam sauna, and so on..
I'm struggling to find a negative about the place, but if I'd have to say something it would be that the wine in the restaurant was pricy. Having said that, I won't hesitate to do it all over again. And again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor overlooking the golf course. It was great, nice and quiet and a nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JufferJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
870 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
3.6 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,858 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sankt Jorgen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankt Jorgen Park

Address: 8 Knipplekullen, Gothenburg 417 49, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £170 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sankt Jorgen Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique resort with a designer hotel, spa, golf course, sport club and four great restaurants. The resort is beautiful located just ten minutes from central Gothenburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sankt Jorgen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing