We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“swedens best spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sankt Jorgen Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sankt Jorgen Park
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“swedens best spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

spend 2 days here on a course. the hotel has a wonderful interior. the spa is amazing, there are spa products in the rooms which have aromatic amazing smell
. the food was delicious. i can only recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MordSith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    192
    42
    15
    6
See reviews for
72
325
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Having spent a week there for work, I would definitely recommend it.

The restaurant is fabulous, great gym facilities and a beautiful spa. The rooms are a good size with huge windows and lovely showers!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Best spa I have been at in Sweden. Their "spa ritual" it´s a really good way of being at a spa without getting bored. Rooms are also very good. We had view all over Gothenburg. The restaurant was extremely good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaBrasi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent location with only 10 min by bus drive to the city. We stayed here for the Madonna concert and went for a package deal that included a standard double room, breakfast, access to the spa and gym, and a two course dinner. Free parking and the bus stop only a two minute walk from the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast and dinner delicious and the spa was amazing - voted the best spa in 2012. Fantastic and great value for the money!

The only negative was the room, we got a room with a view fronting the parking lot. The room was quite small and the bathroom had almost no toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel and spa is really close to the city and you can get here even with bus. We got a special deal including a dinner. It was excellent spa and food. We really enjoyd it. You can also work out in the gym.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this nice and calm hotel. Booked in via Hotwire for a quick holiday. We had our own car, so we used the free parking at the hotel.
During the daytime we could travel all around, and still everything were quite close.
When taking a taxi, use Göteborg Taxi, we had taxi bills to/from central Göteborg from less than 200 SEK to 380 SEK, where Göteborg Taxi were the cheapest one.
Our room was a "Hillview" room with nice athmosphere, big windows and nice view in the 2'nd floor. Beds were nice, everything was nice exept no shower gel in the room. It was shampoo, balsam, body lotion, hard piece of hand soap but no shower gel. If it would be anything that could be better it would be to include a separate shower gel.
Daytime staff was very helpful with whatever we asked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Went there a couple of times, and we organized a customer event in Sankt Jörgen. Place is great, restaurant really good, rooms immaculate, Nordic and modern. Staff amazing. Some customers appreciated the golf course and apparently the spa was first class. A bit far out from the center but worth traveling a bit more for a great hotel/resort.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alassalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 68 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sankt Jorgen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankt Jorgen Park

Property: Sankt Jorgen Park
Address: 8 Knipplekullen, Gothenburg 417 49, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sankt Jorgen Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sankt Jorgen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing