We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Home Away From Home”
Review of Design Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Design Apartments
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Design Apartments enhanced our summer stay in Gothenburg by 110%. Emma's warm reception & attention to every detail is so impressive. She bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable. All the staff has exceptional customer service & very professional. The location could not have been more perfect right in the heart of Gothenburg. Our apartment was perfect for 2 of us, w/weekly cleaning, quiet, & well stocked w/everything we needed if we wanted to dine in. It was a plus having a laundry room. Staying at Design Apartments was like having a home here in Gothenburg.

Room Tip: We had a top floor apartment that was bright & cheerie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRGH_Stormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We needed a room for 5 in Gothenburg, but hotels would not take us unless it was two rooms. I sent Emma an email and we took it from there.

Very professional with a cheery attitude, which is wonderful in a city you have never been to. The flat was nice, old, but a bit chic. Plenty of room for us, and she even had some coffee in the room for us.

The location is a short walk to the middle of everything, and Liseberg amusement park is a 5-7 minute drive. Also, parking is across the street (expensive, but worth the convenience). when we visit again, this is where we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant location, beside train station, shopping, bars, restaurants, boat trips etc. Ours was a one bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor. Really comfortable bed, great shower-room, spacious and very comfortable living room with well equipped kitchen area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We traveled to Sweden to take our daughter to the hospital and Pernilla made us feel like we were there on vacation. She is so amazing, still checking in our our family a year later. The apts are wonderfully appointed with ewverything you need, and so trendy as well. The location was fabulous. Right downtown and a quick two block walk to the train. Perfect! Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I was traveling for work in Skane and had to stay the weekend. Took the train up to Gothenberg and made last minute plans to spend Saturday night at Design Apartments. Pernilla was a joy to work with and made everything easy for me to show up after hours. As a single night stop maybe I was a different type of traveller than they were used to but again everything was perfect and professional.

Well, my room was epic. Perfectly decorated, lots of light, full kitchenette, in a perfect part of town! If I didn't need to get out and explore, I would have spent the whole time in the room. Next time you have a night (or a week) in Gotherberg I highly recommend Design Aprtments. A winner for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oh_duker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frun0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#20 of 67 in Gothenburg
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Apartments

Address: Ostra Larmgatan 10, Gothenburg 411 07, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Gothenburg
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Apartments Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing