We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended - great budget option”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gothenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Lagenhetshotell
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place was really cheap, so I was a bit worried about how good it'd be, but I shouldn't have been concerned. If you're after a clean, comfortable bed for the night at a great price, this is a great option. Location-wise, it's about a 15-20min walk into the centre, and a 30/35min walk from the train station... but Liseberg is literally right on the doorstep. Staff friendly too. Recommended for the budget traveller for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

This nice hotel is conveniently located near the Liseberg amusement park and other attractions of Gothenburg city. It is a mixture of a youth hostel and a hotel. There are rooms with bathrooms and rooms with shared bathrooms. A shared kitchen is available as well. Guests are expected to either clean the rooms at departure or pay an additional fee. This way the rooms are affordable for people travelling on a budget. Rooms are simple but nice, kitchen is well equipped, beds are a bit small. Wifi is free.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiraneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed here for nearly a week last month while my spouse was attending a conference at the Svenska Massan. This hotel is in a good location for the conference center and for Liseburg, the amusement park. There is a tram stop a block or two away which takes you into the city center in a few minutes. We loved our stay at this hotel; it was super clean and the woman who runs it was so pleasant and very helpful. We had two connecting rooms which made a suite complete with a kitchenette, ensuite toilet and another ensuite toilet and shower. Both rooms had TVs (one a flat screen) and free Internet. We had a lot of space for a very reasonable price. Other rooms share common kitchens and showers. There is no daily housekeeping service. There was a game room with a foosball table, Nintendo and lots of kids' toys, which my son enjoyed. There are two grocery stores nearby and several restaurants within three or four blocks. This is a great hotel for families. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Valeria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fredrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Triss_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.5 mi away
Linneplatsens Hotell & Vandrarhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Lagenhetshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lagenhetshotell

Address: 17 Moelndalsvaegen, Gothenburg 412 63, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Gothenburg
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing