We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Linnea Art Restaurant - CLOSED

Linnea Art Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Mediterranean, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I choose a 3 course menu. Løyrom excellent, and Grilled veal entrecote with Jerusalem artichoke puree and haricoverts and veal gravy was very good. Creme Brulee ok.
Very good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The very best experience we've got this year. The combination of food and wine is just perfect. New created dishes with set ups that you never would have thought about. The wines are mostly from small producers and are carefully selected to give each dish the special experience.
The staff have a high very knowledge about every dish and tell a story around it which add value to the total impression.
Highly recommended if you want something real special for an evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BjornGSallstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“The high standard is maintained - or even exceeded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I first reviewed this restaurant when it re-opened in 2010 after a fire and have been back several times since. The high standard has been maintained and on our recent visit we felt that it was even better. While the menu choice is not large, the dishes are carefully selected and you will certainly find something to your liking. A great value meal is the Bistro menu which comprises three dishes for less than 500 SEK. This time, the Bistro menu included bleak roe toast and a most tender and tasty entrecote of veal, followed by a superb creme brule. Altogether, this was a meal worthy of a Michelin star, which surely will not be long in coming. The service was first class, as always. Without question, one of the very best restaurants in Gothenburg and its surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adspharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A touch of (g)class in Gothenburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Gothenburg is renowned for its rich seafood providing Swedish chefs with first class ingredients to inspire their cooking. This high end restaurant takes full advantage of the locally sourced ingredients to dish out some wonderful food. The interior at Linnea Art is designed by some of the world's leading glass artists and provides a unique setting to what is surely one of Gothenburg's best restaurants.

The food is fresh, cooked to the highest standards such that the main ingredient really stands out. When I went with my partner we both wanted fish and were not disappointed with our meal. The broth for starters was light and full of taste, the crayfish and cod for mains were equally as good with great presentation. Only dessert was maybe under par compared to the rest.

Relaxed atmosphere and a great setting for a night out with your other half. Considering the quality of the food and good service, the price tag was not too bad though this is never going to be a cheap night out. Wines a bit overpriced but then again in Scandinavia it is never cheap!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory_Cornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Artful, playful, relaxed, high class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Went here with my fiance and his parents expecting an all night eating experience and we were not disappointed!
This is among the five absolute top restaurants in Göteborg.
It's not cheap, but if you are into fine dining (elegant setting, tasting menu, tiny extravagant portions, several suprise in-between-dishes etc.), you'll definately find it worth it.
Elegant and classy but with a playful twist.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linnea Art Restaurant also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing