We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotell for Gothenburg visitors”
Review of Quality Hotel Winn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Winn
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great small hotell for Gothenburg visitors”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great palce to stay when visiting Gothenburg attractions (sepecially if you are car borne), it is not a central place, but resides in the suburbian areas, from where you get into the city by car or commuters in less than 20 minutes. Great beds, great rooms, average breakfast buffe (only negative thing about the place!), nice atmosphere from the motel area of the 60ies/70ies. Our family aslo expecially appreciated the nice spa with jaccuzi and a swimming pool, which was a nive way to start a great vacation day in Gothenburg. Proce/performance very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredrickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    232
    112
    40
    17
See reviews for
274
130
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in outskirts of centre, so there is good and free parking place.
Easy access since the freeway is only a few hundred meters away.
The hotel it self was nice with a little pool and jacuzzi.
They where rebuilding the restaurant and breakfast area, so the restaurant was now in the bar, that was the only downside.
The room was nice and fresh (family room) with nice decor, good size bathroom with a tub.
Very negative was that I could hear everybody else in the other rooms around and above me!!
The bed was as usual much to soft to be comfortable this seems to be standard in Choice hotels..
Breakfast buffet was good and variated. But the cleanup service not so good, hard to find a clean table without plates from previous guest.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 for the Gothia Cup Soccer Tournament... a group of 40 people! The night staff were really really really nice. But the day time staff were always grouchy. The rooms are nice and comfy. Also clean. There are no dressers or closet space. We were there for 8 days and had to leave all our clothes in our luggage. Breakfast spread was pretty decent. Location of this hotel is ok... there is nothing surrounding the hotel except for a neighbouring gas station where you can grab some "fridge" food - they close at midnight. I wish I stayed closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Super staff nice and friendly. good breakfast in a ok room. , Nice Big rooms, bar in the lobby with tv, pool. Been here once a year a couple of nights. Great. Many parkingplaces with a petrolstation and shop.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lusselusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Hotel could easily get a better score if they would just upgrade a few things.
I stayed there 2 nights and the first room i had was large with 2 double beds, the bathroom was a good size and had a bathtub, when i took a bath in the evening i was very surprised when i let the water out of the tub, it ran straight out on to the bathroom floor and made a flood.
I tried to dry it with some towels but there was just too much water.
Next day i got a new room, it had a couch and a double bed and a desk, really good size and again with a good sized bathroom. This time there where no problems with the water after i took a bath.

Okay so why is this hotel not getting a better score?
Its the details, at first glance everything looks fine, but when you look closer, you can see wear and tear everywhere.
The staff are very friendly and sweet, but they do lack some basic skills when it comes to service, i sat down to order my meal and had to call the waiter to order, i ordered a weal steak and a glass of water but she didn´t ask me how i wanted it, so it came quite bloody. After 15 minutes i still had not received my water, and i had to hail another employee to get it.
So all in all they still have a bit to do before getting the next star, but the hotel is by all means good enough to stay at. I will be back there for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarhus, denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for two nights and everything was excellent. Nice big rooms. Nice pool area. Friendly and very helpfull staff. Quiet area and only a ten minutes ride by bus to the centre of Gothenburg. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotteAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, and liked it very much! It is very easy to find when arriving the city by E6 north, free parking right outside the hotel, very quite and relaxing. Breakfast is good, nice rooms and the hotel has a indoor pool. We drove in and out of city centre, which only takes a few minutes. But if travelling without a car, I would have chosen a more central hotel I guess..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen
1.3 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
551 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#50 of 67 in Gothenburg
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#63 of 67 in Gothenburg
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Winn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Property: Quality Hotel Winn
Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing