We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel 11

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel 11
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is a bit off but if quite OK you do not have bo be inte very city centre. It takes 20 min by buss but I would recommend to take the ferry which takes over the rivewr directly to the central parts of Gothenburg. The rooms are bigger then average, very clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast is really great. The price is perfect too which means qiute low for Gothenburg. I would recommend this hotel to families or friends travelling together. It's not a very romantic hotel and the design is minimalistic but in the very positive way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    353
    149
    34
    15
See reviews for
263
268
29
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stopped here 3 nights on a recent business trip.

The hotel is a converted dry dock and there are remnants of its former use all over, including a gantry crane under the hotel bar and massive steels in the breakfast room.

Decor is minimalist Swedish but very well done. The room I had was on the 5th floor and was plenty big enough for me. 2 single beds, 2 arm chairs, coffee table and a nice open plan bathroom. Lots of spare pillows in the wardrobe. My view was of the Eriksburg crane and lots of apartments. I did struggle to keep warm at night, due to the ventillation and the microscopic european quilts. I just pinched the second quilt and snuggled down.

Reception was smooth and eficient, you can get free wifi with a pass card.

We arrived late on Sunday night and the staff held the bar open so that we could get some food and a beer. Food was very good, we ate here twice. Reinder burger was very good.

Breakfast was very good. Can't understand why others have marked it down. Just about everything you need including hot, cold and fruit selections. Good coffee and OJ too.

Did not have time to use the spa or fitness centre.

Nice hotel for business, especially if you are working at Volvo Truck. OK for couples and families, but you are not in the town centre and will need to catch the ferry or tram.

Room Tip: 514 was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife have stayed here several times and we keep coming back. It is an old industrial building which has been rebuilt as a hotel, I like it. A lot of the rooms have a nice view and a balcony. The rooms have large windows and a minimalistic nordic style. A bit cold in the bathrooms during the winter time. In the 8th floor there is a relax area with both a sauna and anooutdoor jacuzzi. The staff at the reception was very nice. A rich breakfast. It is a bit far from the city centre, but you can reach it by bus og a 10-15 min ferry ride.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The sleeping quality is not so good and all rooms located under 6th floor are rather small. The wellness area is rather poor, without real fitness room. The sauna is made out of glass, so there is no relaxing atmosphere with some privacy, what you expect, when you go to sauna. The stuff in the reception area is very nice though! The hotel is just ok, no other emotions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 21Elin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location is a bit off but you can easily take the ferry to the central parts of Gothenburg. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast is great. The price is perfect too. I would recommend this hotel to families or friends travelling together. It's not a romantic hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Travelled to this hotel by car. Got easily a parking spot but for a fee.

Checkin was fast and efficient. Was told I was upgraded to a Deluxe room - very good.

Room was spacious and in good condition, however with many signs of wear.

WIFI was free and worked well.

Had breakfast when they opened at 06:30. Very disappointing to have soft boiled eggs being cold ! Have can boiled eggs be cold when breakfast opens ? It can only mean they are boiled well in advanced - how can you do that with soft boiled eggs ? Very bad ! Breakfast area was also rather crowded making it a bit challenging.

Location of this hotel is not downtown, but there is public transportation available. If being in downtown is important, I would go for another hotel.

All in all a good stay, but breakfast definitely needs to improve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights and overall we was quite happy with the hotel. The room was big and clean and the staff helpfull enough. The downside was the location and a very average/boring breakfast buffet. To get to the city center you have to take buss nr 16 for 15-20 min and even though the busstop is very close to the hotel this is big hazzle when you stay more than one night. The bread they served for breakfast was not freshbaked and felt a day old. The next time we visit Gothenburg we would choose a city center hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Listian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,831 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Property: Quality Hotel 11
Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 417 64, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#13 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of city, modern design, located by the waterfront, city location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing