We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for big events!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Hotel 11

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel 11
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for big events!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed two nights here since i was participating a conference which was held in Eriksberghallen - just opposite of the hotel's entrance. Perfect location....! Well, the hotel is loacated on the other side of the harbour area, but the city center is just a 5 minutes ferry trip away. A very pleasant stay in all and I think all rooms have balcony. Perfect! Breakfast was good and several of the items served was organic. I will definitely come back to this hotel in the future - either on business (conference) or with my family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuckIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    360
    152
    38
    15
See reviews for
269
277
30
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I've been to Quality 11 twice now. First time was two years ago and this time around it was all the same. Quality 11 really offers a cosy maritime setting being situated close to the water.

Rooms are definitely nice, and for people knowing their Choice Quality hotels, this one is more like a Clarion hotel than a Quality as for room standard. Service is great, not the best but still great. The breakfast is good too. And the SPA and the rooftop pool is REALLY a nice thing, which is included. The in-hotel restaurant has a great view upon the river and parts of Gothenburg. We did only drinks in that restaurant (and bar), so no idea about quality of food or how the menu is though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed here for a conference and had to stay longer because of volcanic explosion in Iceland; despite having to cope with additional unexpected bookings hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel itself is in a converted building previously used as the machine hall of the old Eriksberg shipbuilding yards. The layout of the hotel resembles a cruise liner with a large central atrium. Rooms are large and well equipped, with free internet access in rooms supplemented by pair of PC's in the hotel lobby; which also has complimentary tea/coffee facilities for guests.

Breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold continental foods; however the breakfast room is Spartan resembling a student hall or a hostel breakfast room. However, there is magnificent view of the adjacent river from the pleasant bar/restaurant which serves a limited but very edible menu. If you need alternatives, there are a number of good bars/restaurants and cafes adjacent to the hotel

Gothenburg city centre itself is a 25 minute pleasant ferry journey. Hotels conference facilities were first class, with a sizable purpose built lecture theatre facility in the hotel.

Overall very good business / conference hotel adjacent to Gothenburg.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Lovely setting right on the water. We got a boat into the city centre which was very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom had a fantastic shower.
Breakfast was one of the best I've seen or had. Free internet was also available. Staff were helpful.


Only problems were that the hotel was difficult to find and parking wasn't free.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdermg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

This hotel is on the north bank of Göta Älv, that divides Gothenburg. But since you have two good choices of communications, the city centre is not more than 15-20 minutes away, either by river boat "Älvsnabben" or by Bus 16 which takes you right into Brunnsparken in the central part of Gothenburg. Both of these leave right outside of the hotel. For you foreign visitors, I would suggest that you experience the public transportation system of Gothenburg since it is a very convenient way of traveling, with either boat, bus or tram.

The hotel in itself is stylish and charming, and situated in an old mechanic warehouse building. The hotel has a very nice and stylish restaurant on the 6th and 7th floors, and on top of the restaurant a spa with sauna and pool, which is complimentary.
Also complimentary (as the norm is in Sweden) is the breakfast buffet, although this is a bit on the smaller side compared to other Choice Hotels, it is still sufficient with both cold and hot choices (youghurts, cereals, sandwiches with different toppings as well as scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, meatballs and scrambled eggs).

With our Choice Club Gold status, we got upgraded to a De Luxe-room on the third floor. Not much of a view, but the room was very spacious with a lounge area (queen sized sofa bed) as well as a separate bedroom area with a king bed. Nice Scandinavian decor (wooden floors, stylish colours), two tv sets, and a working space meant that the whole family had space for our different activities.

A good choice for both business on the North side of Gothenburg, as well as holiday fun (given the public transportation options). We will return!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

The restaraunt staff.. Hendrik.. Jon.. and Micha made the stay a wonderful experience .. daniel created some exquisite dishes which were a pleasure to the eyes and the pallate .. fresh and exciting ...the reception staff were very helpful with all enquiries ....beautiful views from the restraunt and down the river...only down fall was other guests very noisy when returning to their rooms in early hours after conference across the road at other part of hotel ..all the staff friendly and proffessional.. great location .. we will go back there as it was a lovely holiday in the snow !!
L&G.. POOLE ... DORSET UK

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia, Riga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Nice hotel.
Exterior and interior of the hotel is more impressive than the interior of the rooms (rooms are not so stylish, a bit old fashioned)
Consider that you have to travel by boat to the centre of Gothenburg (tickets can be bought on board and paid both by cash or card (Amex and VisaElectron are not accepted)).
I liked breakfast (a few organic things included, too).
Rather clean hotel.
Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby.
In the lobby there are 3 computers for internet available.
Playroom etc for children.
A couple of nice dining places around (an excellent and pretty cheap dining place is a small cafe with no sign outside within 2 minute walk on the riverside).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanita_Latvia_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Waterfront Goteborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Property: Quality Hotel 11
Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 417 64, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#13 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of city, modern design, located by the waterfront, city location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing