We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a fantastic weekend here. We would recommend it.

Pros:
The hotel is very close to town but at a steep hill. :-)
Friendly staff, helped with the parking place and fee. They gave us free wifi and let us take food and coffee with us on or journey home for free. :-)
Nice and a lot of different breakfast which was included in our stay, served in nice light room.
The room was big and clean and has a very nice view (we lived at 13th floor)
Nice bathtub and there were towels enough.
Car was very secured with cameras etc.

Cons:
Old small TV ;-) but not a problem - not on "vacation" to watch tele.
The beds was to single beds, and they kept drifting apart.
The water took a very long time to get warm, but after waiting it was very hot, so it wasn't like it couldn't get warm at all. Guess it came from the main floor, and that it took a while to get up to 13th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    311
    244
    81
    35
See reviews for
165
257
54
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ecuador
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

it is a nice location, rooms look like ship cabins because of its size, but they have everything you need! about a 10 minute walk to the shopping and dining area. ask for the rooms with street view. Nice and very complete breakfast! so enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cloperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed three nights in this comfortable hotel. The single room was essential and small but did the job perfectly. Good breakfast in a sunny room and efficient wifi connection. A sort walk to the amusement part and to trams to all over the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders_Briders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this place for three days in the month of March. From start to finish it was a great experience. Amazing staff, lovely food, warm welcome and great hospitality at this place impressed us a lot. Not only the exterior, but interior of the building is also equally impressive. Location is perfect and property is very well maintained. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Overall average good experience. What this place lacks the most is larger room. It feels too confined being a student's dorm converted to hotel.

Breakfast choices could be improved with various fresh fruits like pineapples, kiwi etc already prepared in slices. Also, small glass cups for taking marmalade or jams are missing as well. Butter and margarine is also expected to be scooped with wooden spoon and smeared on the regular plate - there is no separate small cup to put it into.

Sauna services working hours could be prolonged to offer actual use of such service - weekends should also be included and perhaps two shift working hours, like 6:30 - 10:00 and then 17:00 - 23:00 or something like this. With the current working hours I was unable to fit it into the schedule, even though I really wanted to use this service.

Room is clean and cozy and has all utensils required.
For a four star hotel it must be bigger - two rooms should be one in this hotel. And that relates to all rooms (13 floors and on each floor far to many small rooms - I believe all rooms are the same-small).

Room Tip: Ask for a largest room they have. My bet is it will still be too small and you'll feel confined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristijan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel is located near Chalmers University and the trade fair hall. The room is basic without many frills. The beds are soft but good. It is nice and quiet, so it makes for a good night sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakf ast had all the basics, including some fruit.

The Wifi was free but a bit of a hassle, requiring you to log in several times within a limited time. Not sure why this happened.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed in Panorama Hotel for two nights in November 2012. The rooms are normally equiped, clean. Very nice breakfast buffet and also a restaurant, no a great choice, but the food was delicious. You can use local spa and its free of charge. I reccomend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#42 of 67 in Gothenburg
950 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#28 of 67 in Gothenburg
865 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Property: Quality Hotel Panorama
Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing