We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent, comfortable hotel with clean rooms, kindly and friendly staff. close to city center, Liseberg, Scandinavium, Swenska Massan and more famous objects of Goteborg.
Breakfasts are so good, also there are the most famous SPA in the city.
You can register in Nordic Choice Club and when you will member of this club you can get discounts in that hotel.

Room Tip: My lovely rooms are on 12th floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raminmammadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    322
    252
    89
    37
See reviews for
173
267
57
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently for a conference. The room was simple and modest, but served its purpose. Room service was a little challenging. When I arrived I found a kettle for making coffee and in a container there was one tea bag and one coffee whitener. The next day I left messages asking for coffee, sugar etc. I also noted that the soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty. Later in the week I noticed that debris from making coffee was not being cleared by room service and not being replaced, another request was needed.

The location is good giving me a wake-up walk to the conference centre each morning. The breakfasts were excellent and the free WiFi was strong and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in September 2011 during my business trip. The room had all the facilities. Wifi worked fine. The hotel and the rooms were clean. Buffet breakfast offered wide range of food and was really nice. Staffs were friendly. You have to walk a bit to find a bus stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a fantastic weekend here. We would recommend it.

Pros:
The hotel is very close to town but at a steep hill. :-)
Friendly staff, helped with the parking place and fee. They gave us free wifi and let us take food and coffee with us on or journey home for free. :-)
Nice and a lot of different breakfast which was included in our stay, served in nice light room.
The room was big and clean and has a very nice view (we lived at 13th floor)
Nice bathtub and there were towels enough.
Car was very secured with cameras etc.

Cons:
Old small TV ;-) but not a problem - not on "vacation" to watch tele.
The beds was to single beds, and they kept drifting apart.
The water took a very long time to get warm, but after waiting it was very hot, so it wasn't like it couldn't get warm at all. Guess it came from the main floor, and that it took a while to get up to 13th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecuador
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

it is a nice location, rooms look like ship cabins because of its size, but they have everything you need! about a 10 minute walk to the shopping and dining area. ask for the rooms with street view. Nice and very complete breakfast! so enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cloperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed three nights in this comfortable hotel. The single room was essential and small but did the job perfectly. Good breakfast in a sunny room and efficient wifi connection. A sort walk to the amusement part and to trams to all over the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders_Briders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this place for three days in the month of March. From start to finish it was a great experience. Amazing staff, lovely food, warm welcome and great hospitality at this place impressed us a lot. Not only the exterior, but interior of the building is also equally impressive. Location is perfect and property is very well maintained. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotell Onyxen
Hotell Onyxen
#50 of 67 in Gothenburg
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#30 of 67 in Gothenburg
915 reviews
1.9 mi away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Property: Quality Hotel Panorama
Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing