We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent a nice time at this hotel.
I'm happy of my choice but I didn't gave 5 stars because:
1) I was not completely satisfied from the internet connection: you need an account for each device you want to connect and every 24 h you need to use a different account, it's completely free but a little bit messy
2) the room was comfortable but small

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank lorenzo_costigliola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva L, Hotellchef at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Stort tack för dina omdömen om vårt hotell.
Vi jobbar ständigt med förbättringar och jag vidarebefordrar din kommentar om våra internetkuponger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Quality Hotel Panorama is OK. My room was small, but had everything you need. I stayed three nights for a conference nearby. The reception was very friendly. The Spa was closed because of renovation. Breakfast was good.
To walk to the city centre, let us say the Borsen (town hall) you need to take like half an hour. But it is a nice walk, partly through a parc, partly along one of the main shopping streets.
I recommend to tallk a boat tour to the Archipelago from Lilla Bommens hamn.

Room Tip: I suggest to ask for a room at the back, not on the streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EverardvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva L, Hotellchef at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Tack för dina omdömen om vårt hotell. Vi håller i dagarna på att öppna CitySpa efter renovering. Kom gärna och besök oss igen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I got a small but nice room att 11th floor with a view of Liseberg. High up and very quite. Close to the bus and not a far walk to Götaplatsen. Nice people at front desk and in the bar. Very good and complete breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank CajSevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva L, Hotellchef at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Hej, tack för fina kommentarer. Vi hälsar dig hjärtligt välkommen tillbaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed multiple times over the years. Bedrooms are small, and are getting worn out (for example carpeting), but they are still clean and adequate if you only want to sleep and perhaps work a little bit: bed is comfortable, there is fast free wifi, and a small desk. Bathroom facilities are likewise adequate. Around breakfast and checkout time there can be a "traffic jam" for the elevators; the breakfast area itself one day was very crowded, but more quiet the next. Breakfast choices are ample and tasty, this part of the hotel has been renovated in recent years. It takes a half hour to walk to the centre but the location is good for Chalmers University.

Room Tip: Higher up means less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent staff and great breakfast. Good location for Chalmers University
Rooms are very clean although small and I could enjoy a stronger stream of water in the shower. The ecological awareness is highly appreciated

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Shoshana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Probably the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, about 10 sq m including bathroom. But it has a bed, a desk, a chair etc so if you don't plan to stay in the room for anything more than sleep it's totally OK. If you are tall (195 cm+) you will find the beds small since there is a wall both by the head and your feet.

Location wise its close to Liseberg, exhibition centers and Chalmers university of technology. If you get a room on the top floors you will have quite a view over Goteborg.

Wifi was not stable, but that could have been a temporary problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Free wifi, reasonable breakfast (lots of cereal/nuts/yoghurt, cheese, eggs, etc and noticed separate gluten free section) and functional rooms. Friendly staff, allowed a late check out. Close to Korsvagen for airport bus and 30mins walk to centre. Spa is closed for renovation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ricardodesantaalbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
263 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
656 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#38 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing