We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I have stayed here many times”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Not the most elegant place I have ever stayed in, but very clean rooms, very good breakfast and excellent staff. Great loaction in Gothenburg, close to public transportation or you can walk to most places. Free Wifi. Ask for a room with a balcony. If you must workout, the fitness center is limited at best. I am currently in another hotel in Gothenburg, which is good, but will go back to Elite Park Ave for my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    358
    140
    41
    19
See reviews for
163
244
60
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel is a landmark in Gothenburg and has an excellent location.
Reconstruction work has been ongoing for months, parts of the hotel has windows covered and scaffolding.
The rooms are average, clean, equipped with small, old-fashion TV sets.
Wireless internet and full buffe breakfast are included.
There are taxis available everywhere, a rental car is mostly a problem as parking is difficult and expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid the areas covered by scaffolding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Since I do a lot of work in Göteborg I have stayed at several different hotels. My favorite used to be Hotel Riverton, but I might just have found my new favorite. I got a double room on the 5th floor with a balcony. Large spacious room, very clean, attractive furnishings, good bed. Great breakfast, even if the hotel was fully booked there was no major chaos in the breakfast room. Only minus, if I must mention one is that the tv in the room was tiny and malplaced in a corner making it difficult to watch tv in bed...

The conference facilities were top-notch. And the location is great, a 10-15 walk from the train station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Excellent restaurant, good rooms and great service. Nice place to stay. Free WiFi a definitive plus.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have stayed at the Elite Park hotel many times and are always very satisfied. Nice, clean rooms, very comfortable beds, great breakfast and lovely spa. One of the best locations in the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed there for one night on a business trip.
The room was pretty small, but very nice and comfortable.
The breakfast was very nice, and internet is free.

I certainly recommend.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A very good city hotel with a central location. Came by car, after we had unloaded the car,
the very nice people in the reception parked the car for us and brought it back to us when we left the hotel (Parking was at a public city owned parking lot an cost 200 Sw.kr. a day.)
Unfortunately my wife got ill on the car ride from Copenhagen to Gothenburg, We had to go to Sahlgrenska Hospital in Gothenburg and arrived late at the hotel. When the reception people heard this they gave us a very comfortable, quiet room at the 6th floor.

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is very good, though in the beginning the seating arrangements make it a little confusing. We also had dinner two times
in a row in the hotel restaurant. The first night the food as was excellent, the second night we were disappointed with our main dishes and complained to the maitre d' who promptly took the dishes off our bill and offered us deserts in compensation.

The hotel is in walking distance of many of the sights of Gothenburg (the old city quarters
of Haga f.ex. 15 minutes walk.)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorsalfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15 , Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing