We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night between Friday-Saturday to be able to be at the fair early on Saturday morning, thats just a short walk from the hotel.
Everything is actually a short walk from the hotel if you want to be close to the shopping, restaurants, the fair, sport venues or the amusement park Liseberg.
Stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor (top floor) and at check in we were asked to add another 200 sek. to get a minisuite, we choosed to say no to this since we already decided to upgrade from superior to deluxe so we could get the top floor and get a as quiet night as possible.
The room itself got everything you need, the TV might be a little too small in my opinion, but the beds were very comfy, had a shower AND a bathtub in the very spacious bathroom.
The room was also very clean and had everything we could ask for.
The only thing that was a bit dissapoiting was the breakfast, had everything you could ask for but for a hotel of this class i were expecting a bit more.

Room Tip: Since its so centrally located you should just try to get as high up as possible to keep the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloom_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days since we got married in Gothenburg during the weekend. We had a junior suite which was really nice and we got flowers to our room (requesed by my husband) and so on. Great service!

Breakfast was good but the breakfast in the lounge (which was for those who had suites) was closed during the weekend which was a little bit disappointing. But breakfast was good but I would have prefered to have a seperate breakfast.

Since the hotel was aware of that we got married (got flowers from friends/family during our stay because they called so that the staff could arrange it) I would have thought that they would have made anextra arrangement for us. A note, or something! My husband also sent an e-mail before our arrival so the hotel was aware of that we got married that weekend. A little something that I expect from a nicer hotel but that's just me..

But we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passionforpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are quite small and TV sets in room are old and uncomfortable to watch. Hotel is clean and the gym is well equipped. The breakfast area in the weekend is quite horrible and looks like a school refectory.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bavaria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was my first time at this hotel and I had a very enjoyable stay. I was only there one evening but it was very enjoyable.

Positives:
- Good location with many restaurants and shops nearby. Easy to get around by foot.
- Very nice and friendly staff
- Comfortable room with nice bathroom
- Quiet Room
- Gym Facilities
- Free Internet
- Good breakfast

Negatives:
- Small TV (I know...petty)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at the Elite Park Avenue for a business trip and its central location is ideal. The reception staff were extremely helpful and obviously well-used to dealing with a lot of people tryikng to check in and check out at the same time.

The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed making for a good night's sleep and the breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot, cold, local and international foods. All in all just what you need for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Gothenburg over the years, but for some reason have not stayed at the Elite Park Avenue for ages. This turned out to be a very pleasant experience indeed! The hotel is from the 1950s so if you are looking for a dashing modern design or something really creative – this is not the hotel for you. That said they must have recently renovated it as bed, room and bathroom had a contemporary design, albeit slightly conservative.
The hotel is just on Kungsportsavenyn, or simply “Avenyn” as the locals say, which means you are in the middle of the city in terms of very nice restaurants and not far away from the shopping district. Not too long walk either to the Fair or the amusement park Liseberg. Service was also very pleasant and forthcoming.
I got upgraded to a Superior room, which was a nice experience. The room size of the room was huge, but sparse with furniture – a couple of the bars on Avenyn have smaller dance floors… As mentioned bath room was refurbished, functional, but fitted only one person at a time. Breakfast was OK but not on par with the rest of the experience – not the best hot dishes I have had and irritatingly enough in a noisy restaurant on the ground floor that felt dark as a cave and with the food spread out over a 25 m long bar table. However, served its purpose of getting you fed.
The hotel has some facilities that I did not try out: the British Pub (standard outfit on all Elite hotels), a gym that is said to be one of Gothenburg’s finest or the evening restaurant.
I will for sure come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abundance_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed just one night with the family when seeing a show in Gothenburg.
If you want to be IN Gothenburg this is a perfect choice. Close to everything.
The rooms are really spacy and of good standard. They are busy with re-painting or whatever on the outside so there is plastic covers over all windows. This takes away the butiful view which is a pity.

Great bar, great breakfest and a friendly and professionel reception.

It's good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that still have the windows without plastic cover
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedentravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#36 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £102 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing