We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I just stayed there for one night, because I went on a convention. I did not book the room, so I had no expectations. It was a pleasant surprise and very good. I had a great big room with a lot of comfort. It was clean, the staff was nice and the service great.

The breakfast buffet was also very good, with all you could wish for.

The location was in the city centre of Gothenburg. I would like to say there again another time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    389
    158
    48
    19
See reviews for
185
285
65
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great stay! This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are modern and clean and has a flat screen tv, mini bar, desk, hair-dryer etc, good! The room we stayed on also had a balcony, but not all of them have.
Included in the price was also breakfast. Very good!
The hotels is situated in the city centre with shopping and restaurants just outside. Busses and trams just a two minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneBL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is absolutely recommendable! We enjoyed the stay a lot. All personell was friendly, the breakfast very good and the hotel very clean!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night between Friday-Saturday to be able to be at the fair early on Saturday morning, thats just a short walk from the hotel.
Everything is actually a short walk from the hotel if you want to be close to the shopping, restaurants, the fair, sport venues or the amusement park Liseberg.
Stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor (top floor) and at check in we were asked to add another 200 sek. to get a minisuite, we choosed to say no to this since we already decided to upgrade from superior to deluxe so we could get the top floor and get a as quiet night as possible.
The room itself got everything you need, the TV might be a little too small in my opinion, but the beds were very comfy, had a shower AND a bathtub in the very spacious bathroom.
The room was also very clean and had everything we could ask for.
The only thing that was a bit dissapoiting was the breakfast, had everything you could ask for but for a hotel of this class i were expecting a bit more.

Room Tip: Since its so centrally located you should just try to get as high up as possible to keep the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloom_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days since we got married in Gothenburg during the weekend. We had a junior suite which was really nice and we got flowers to our room (requesed by my husband) and so on. Great service!

Breakfast was good but the breakfast in the lounge (which was for those who had suites) was closed during the weekend which was a little bit disappointing. But breakfast was good but I would have prefered to have a seperate breakfast.

Since the hotel was aware of that we got married (got flowers from friends/family during our stay because they called so that the staff could arrange it) I would have thought that they would have made anextra arrangement for us. A note, or something! My husband also sent an e-mail before our arrival so the hotel was aware of that we got married that weekend. A little something that I expect from a nicer hotel but that's just me..

But we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionforpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are quite small and TV sets in room are old and uncomfortable to watch. Hotel is clean and the gym is well equipped. The breakfast area in the weekend is quite horrible and looks like a school refectory.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bavaria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was my first time at this hotel and I had a very enjoyable stay. I was only there one evening but it was very enjoyable.

Positives:
- Good location with many restaurants and shops nearby. Easy to get around by foot.
- Very nice and friendly staff
- Comfortable room with nice bathroom
- Quiet Room
- Gym Facilities
- Free Internet
- Good breakfast

Negatives:
- Small TV (I know...petty)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing