We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and central”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I visited this hotel for the first time in January 2013 with my family, having two junior suites with wine as welcome present. These rooms were excellent, and the breakfast very good. It was served in a separate room the first time. The receptionists were very service minded and helpful. This experience, and the central situated position of the hotel, made me book two rooms to celebrate the 70th birthdays of both my sister and brother in law in March this tenar. We all enjoyed the second stay as well. I will visit this hotel in my next visit in Gothenburg!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanute07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    389
    158
    48
    20
See reviews for
186
285
65
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I travelled to Gothenburg as she was attending a conference, after travelling for many hours from Canada we arrived at the hotel quite exhausted. The check in was seamless and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor and had a balcony, the view was great, and the room was spacious and very comfortable. There had been previous comments about the shower and unless you're over 6'4" tall the height should be no problem. I highly recommend this hotel, the location, staff and accommodations were top shelf.

Room Tip: Currently there is construction just south of the hotel so rooms on the south are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimiVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

i stayed in the hotel for a night for business.
the locations on the main street ,few minutes from the central station by taxi.
15-20 min by walking.
the service was very good and they even change the room for my request.
the room size was more than average and suitable for 4 start hotel.
the breakfast was less what you expect from quality hotel like this.
the pool schedule not fit for business trip 1000-2000.
if i will visit again in the city I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed 4 nights during a conference at the nearby conference center - very easy to walk to (at least with good weather) in less than 10 minutes.
I agree with previous comments: excellent location, good breakfast (but with a slightly awkward set up), nice rooms, good wifi and good gym. My only remark is that the shower is not optimal for tall people, and that they enforce wearing swimwear in the sauna. It's a pity that the opening times of the sauna are limited, especially in the weekend.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to a larger room (some with balconies) for a small fee at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Gothenburg is really a lovely city. And we have chosen absolutely the best hotel. Very conveniently placed, close to everything, with beautiful bright rooms and excellent breakfast. Not to mention that the air shuttle stops at the front door. My warm recommendations for your next stay in Gothenburg

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tournesol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

this is so far the best room in Sweden, light, clean and large, the only problem is the bathroom, it is little to small.
if you are a person taller than 1.90cm would have some problems with it.
Buffet dinner is good, breakfast is also good.
location is very good if wants to go around during free time.
also if possible ask for a room far from the elevator, otherwise if you have a light sleep will hear the elevator.

Room Tip: ask to be way from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edisoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed one night only. Great hotel, modern rooms with fancy TV (with Facebook, YouTube and lot more), comfortable beds, good ventilation, and quiet, even if is situated in the middle of the city. Only one thing to mention, the breakfast; breakfast was served with a buffet in one room, and tables in a series of other (conference?) rooms, some rather a bit away from the buffet. The advantage was that there was good space between tables, the disadvantage that you had to walk to and fro over quite a distance. However, the food was very good. A suggestion!: introduce serving trays for the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing